Beautiful room in spacious home

Homestay in Hastings Sunrise - Vancouver, Canada

About the Homestay

Urban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Furnished room, utilities and internet. Higher rate for couples.

LOCATION: Live in a comfortable spacious home in the heart of East Vancouver. We are two blocks from Renfrew Street, with access to Renfrew SkyTrain in one direction and a large park in the other direction. Walking distance from a community centre with gym, a library, yoga studios, medical clinics, pharmacies, groceries and more.

SHARED SPACE: Share the spacious fully furnished 1,400 square foot main floor of a 1970s classic home. It has beautiful hardwood and lots of windows. There are two rental units in this house. Our unit/shared space includes living room, dining room, fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher! Laundry facilities available downstairs and covered bicycle storage. We have a covered patio with a dining area and lounge with an epic view of the North shore mountains. LGBTQ friendly.

FURNISHED ROOM: The bedroom is large, south facing and overlooks the front yard. There's a King bed with a Simmon's Beautyrest mattress, lamps, dresser, walk-in closet with built-in shelves and a dresser, and a private en-suite restroom (toilet, sink). This bedroom is next to the shared bathroom (bath/shower), so it's separated from the other rooms in terms of sound. We occupy two of the other bedrooms in the house and share the largest bathroom with you.

TRANSIT: Close to transit with easy access to downtown! Buses (#16) runs along Renfrew just 2 blocks away, and the SkyTrain provides quick, easy access (10 minutes) to downtown. The Renfrew SkyTrain station and the 135 bus to SFU are both just a 5-minute bus ride (or 15-minute walk) away.

BIKE: Hop on your bike we are 7 blocks to get onto a protected East/West bike route.

WE ARE: We moved into this home recently and it was love at first sight! We're still assembling the kitchen table, but otherwise, it's all set up. I'm an IT professional and my school age kids are with me part-time. We like to play the ukulele, draw, do outdoor activities, arts, crafts, watching movies and cook good food. I enjoy an occasional glass of wine. We're are mostly vegetarian, except some bacon from time to time;-) We are easy going, considerate and respectful of others, responsible and keep the common areas clean and tidy. Our home is full of laughter and creativity. We're planning a patio garden and many summer dinners on the back patio.

YOU ARE: You're considerate, respectful of others, responsible, quiet, clean, tidy and environmentally conscious. You enjoy sharing the occasional meal and good conversation with your housemates. You don't mind sharing chores around the house. Not the partying type, please. No smoking. No vaping. No drugs at all. No perfume/parfum/fragrance, as we have allergies.

PETS: There are two Guinnea pigs and 7 fish. Sorry, no other pets, please!

UTILITIES INCLUDED: Includes heat, hot water, electricity, and internet. There is no TV in the house, but we watch Netflix on the computer occasionally.

LAUNDRY: Laundry facilities are located in the basement.

Pets

2 Guinea Pigs, 2 Fish

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 240 nights

Available for given dates

Large master with en-suite
From $40 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Monthly price
$1,200
$1,600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is close to transit. It's one bus and 36 minutes to downtown. It's walking distance to shops. I work in Burnaby and it's a great commute. We are equal distance to SFU or UBC.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No parties, except wonderful dinner parties on our epic deck with mutual agreement.
Quiet after 9PM.
We clean up after ourselves.
Absolutely no smoking or drugs on the property.
Have fun, stay safe.
It's a family home. Treat each other like family.
Rent is due at the beginning of each month. A security deposit of 1/2 month rent is due at the beginning of the stay and will be returned at the end, assuming no damage or breach of contract.

Smoking is not allowed.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies