Real Vancouver family

Homestay in east Van./commercial drive - Vancouver, Canada

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a nice neighbourhood along commercial drive and walking distance to the sky train. We have 1 Single bedroom available with Desk and Lamp, single bed, large closet and dresser. I'm interested in watching movies, painting, board games, dancing and dinner parties but open to accepting all types of guests.

Isabelle is 53. She speaks English and enjoys cooking, watching movies, music gigs, festivals, painting, reading, television, board games, and theatre

Isabelle has 1 child living at home and one small dogs

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: lunch, dinner, washing machine usage, and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 25.00 CAD one-way



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 60 nights

Maximum stay is for 185 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From $26 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 7.4 m2 ( 79.7 ft2 )

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My East Vancouver home is walking distance to Commercial sky train taking you to the center of downtown Vancouver. I'll help you with transport details too if you let us know how you will be arriving, airport, bus, taxi, driving etc


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.
smoking is allowed ouside under covered patio.

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just arrange it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

10 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yode2ntu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4d571dce0d8d7f64e3c35031491730ad827afbbb&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Isabelle was really great. I have nothing to complain about this homestay and host. Room is exactly how pictures show, so it means that it has everything that you need. I also didn't experience any trouble with the bathroom. I didn't use the kitchen too much however when I need I didn't miss anything. And Isabelle is a very great host and person. She's very friendly! I hope to see her again soon

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzmymdg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0119e37bb5a8e58656f1ae489eb9a9d52499c4c7&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynju2odg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d0685ab53532acb0ad8e7cea6928b7fda9fdbec9&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    I stayed at Isabelle's house for a month. I had a good time. The location of the house is super convenient for public transport. and the neighborhood is quite. the room was clean and confortable and the dog sweet. She is adorable and now we have become friends. I recommend it to everyone who comes to Vancouver for the first time. and in addition the price is fantastic :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83mjczot9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  c514469bfee418f223578caa30c05b88fee5ca8b&style=small

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    It was super great experience to stay Isabelle's house.
    Room is very spacious with bed, sofa, coffee table, drawer, desk and additional closet as well. It was very cozy and mattress was soft enough. She cared me a lot so I felt safe and her dog Perche is most adorable creature in the world. :-)
    Many thanks to Isabelle!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Isabelle in ,

    it was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay with us. your very sweet lady. I look forward to showing you some of the city entertainment. even if your stay with me is over, lifetime friends.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntqynzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3c801d77c5ffe94759364227792cf55169d35a66&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Isabelle was a fantastic host. She made my first month in Vancouver such a great experience. She gave me tips and advice on what to see, where to eat and how the city works. We visited the art museum together.
    Her house is warm and cosy. She gave me access to the kitchen and all facilities she has. The room is huge with a very comfortable single bed. It also has a mini living room, desk, wardrobe and an office chair.
    Purchey (her chihuhua) was also a fantastic host giving me lots of cuddles and asking to play with her all the time.
    I totally recommend staying with Isabelle. She is cool, reliable and gives you plenty of freedom to come and go as you want as well as looking after you, particularly if it's your first time in Vancouver.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85otk3nj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  887c3c9d84df4a7a9daf5664e86be4da34d03ec0&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    thank you for everything!
    see you again!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzy3nz9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  418c1b42c7e611bbb4be5bf1a1b67ec9726e8e56&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    It was my first time using and I had a great time staying with Isabelle. She is really kind and generous. She is easygoing too. Her place is located in a convenient location. There's a bus stop very closed to the house and the bus takes you to the downtown. And 10 min walk to the Commercial Broadway sky train station. If I get any chance coming to Vancouver again in the future, I'd like to stay with Isabelle again :)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Isabelle is very nice, friendly and energetic. She is willing to help.
    She is good at cooking. She make a variety of food.
    Location is convenient for downtown. Skytrain station is near house. And going to downtown is only one ride on bus. There are grocery stores, parks, convenience stores near house.
    There are cute dogs inside house. If you like dogs, you can walk and play outside with dogs.
    Also you can enjoy Netflix and Wii in house.
    I totally satisfied with this homestay. Especially Dinner Isabelle cook was delicious.
    She picked me up to this home and my new place. She is very helpful. She is not picky, so you can enjoy homestay with Isabelle family easily.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder


    5 hearts
    September 2015

    It was a big pleasure to stay by Isabelle!
    She's not complicated, is always in a good mood, and makes effort to cook different meals. The bedroom stays cool in the summertime and have enough storage place.
    Her house is good located, close to the nice commercial drive and the sky train. With my bike I was everywhere in a quite short time.
    You have to like dogs and you don't have to be complicated in the housekeeping.
    The price is excellent for Vancouver when you consider that 3 meals are included.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci80njq4mz9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  1b6b0ff8216c8759ebed3b75a610f03525468746&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2015

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies