About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hello, my name is Leyila

I'm living with my husband and we have an extra room for anyone who would like to join us. We are a caring and loving family. I love to learn about new cultures and share mine as well. I also enjoy cooking different ethnic foods and am open to any suggestions. I have two big rooms and a desk where you will be able to study and do homework if you wish. The location I'm at is in close proximity to Simon Fraser University; about a 10 min walk or a 3 min bus ride. In addition, there are a lot of other universities and colleges in the area. It also fairly close to places such as Surrey Public Libraries, Recreation Centres and Central City Mall. Please get back to me as soon as possible if you are interested and don't hesitate to ask any questions you me have.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 270 nights

Available for given dates

Loft room
From $30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double room for one person or for couple

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$30
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We located close to Surrey centre the ,The bus stop is only 3 minutes'walk and 30 minutes drive from the airport ,45 minutes to downtown

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please double- lock the front door when entering and leaving the house and feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after!

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Leyila was very welcoming and helpful and offered me breakfast each morning. I had a house key so I could come and go as i please. The accommodation was overall pretty clean. Its about a 3min walk to the bus stop and a 15min walk to the skytrain where for $10 a day you can use any public transport to get anywhere in Vancouver.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Tunisia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    excellente

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjqyotu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3ed4481964fbed263224439c03db7a7160ac446e&style=small

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    A lovely stay with adorable and supportive people. The room is really nice, clean with amenity. House is very beautiful.We would definitely recommend it.

    Thank you so much for the lovely stay. you made us really feel at Home.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodyzoda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fc6b00e4acdb83e45033da10420ed1724ea8bb20&style=small

    Bangladesh
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Leyila is a friendly and caring host!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Leyila in ,

    Wasifa is humble, respectful woman is great good of family, she welcome sharing like family

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    2 hearts
    August 2017

    It wasn't the same room I was shown,no kettle,no air condition,or no fan, no hair dryer even the room wasn't clean.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Leyila in ,

    You are the only person to complain about my home stay. First of all, every time you requested tea we gave you some with a variety of tea bags, toast and a spread which isn't even included but we were happy to accommodate. Second of all, the room was spotless when you arrived, I pride myself in keeping a clean home and every customer always leaves happy. Third of all a blow dryer doesn't come with the room but if you asked us, we would have let you borrow ours for the week. Lastly, you paid $155 dollars for a seven night stay which you can't find anywhere else, if you wanted a five star hotel, there are many in Vancouver you can pay for for more than $200 a night.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    great host, kind and welcoming. Beautiful family

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnju2ndq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8bd1351642dc89cb5b4532da970e7cc0fe039805&style=small

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    The family is very nice

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies