Es konnten nicht alle Inhalte übersetzt werden. Bitte versuche es später noch einmal.

Über die Gastfamilie

Kosmopolitisch  Modern
  • Willkommen sind
  • Männer
  • Frauen
  • Paare
  • Familien
  • Studenten

Will my son will be hosting mostly as I am away for 3 weeks at a time walking the cost of Britain for charity. I am a semi retired nurse and home intermittently when I’m not walking. When I am home I will have 2 small dogs (schnoodles) with me - they are well behaved and non shedding. The small double room is available in our 2 bedroom Westminster flat with use of all facilities. It is a small but modern flat on top floor (6th). There is a lift to 5th floor then one flight of stairs. There is a power shower, 48" Smart TV in living room with access to Netflix and many DVDs. WiFi available. Bedroom has mirror and hair-dryer, chest of drawers, some hanging space and fan. No desk but table in living room. There is a washing machine, dishwasher, fridge-freezer etc. Sheets and towels are provided with fresh ones if required. Attractive, quiet part of Central London, 5 - 7 mins from Victoria Station and St. James' Park underground, 10 min walk to Buckingham Palace, 15 min to Big Ben and Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and River Thames - all Central London tourist sites are within easy walking distance. There are excellent bus, tube and overground train links and many bike, E-bikes and scooters available close by. We are surrounded by shops, cafes and many restaurants and 2 small markets. Sports centre at end of the road. My son Will is a 24 year old actor, singer and playwright. I am a semi-retired nurse and only work occasionally when home. My son is out a lot otherwise working from home. We like our guests to make themselves at home, be independent, cater for themselves and come and go as they please. It would not suit someone very young who needs support. Guests can use the cooking facilities and fridge. We are very relaxed with our guests and very much enjoy meeting and chatting to people from different countries and cultures.

Additional Info:
English speaking family.
2 small dogs sometimes at home but v well behaved and hypoallergenic.



  • Waschmaschine
  • TV
  • Internetzugang
  • Rauchmelder
  • Non Smoking

Verfügbare Zimmer

Mindestaufenthalt ist für 4 Nächte

Maximalaufenthalt beträgt 30 Nächte

Verfügbar für bestimmte Termine

Langer Aufenthalt? Wenn Sie einen wiederkehrenden Zeitplan haben, bei dem an Wochentagen keine Unterkunft erforderlich ist, können Sie diese Tage unten abwählen. Dies wird den Gastgeber informieren und den Preis Ihres Aufenthalts reduzieren.

Double bedroom
Ab £31 pro Nacht
2 Personen

Badezimmer gemeinschaftsbad (familie / andere gäste)
1 Doppelbett Bett

Zimmer verfügbarZimmer nicht verfügbar für die angegeben Daten

Small double bed with storage for clothes. Hairdryer, mirror and fan.

  • Kommode / Schubladen
  • Kleiderschrank
  • Nachttisch
  • Spiegel
  • Haartrockner
 1 gast
2 gäste
Preis für eine Übernachtung
Preis pro Woche
Preis pro Monat
Du hast ausgewähltNächtePreis des AufenthaltsBuchungsgebührSumme

Über die Gegend

Apartment in Westminster Central London - 5 mins walk from both Victoria Station (main line, underground and bus terminal) and St. James Park underground station. Approx 10 mins walk from Victoria Coach Station. Surrounded by shops, restaurants and cafes. Cinema and theatres walking distance. Extremely central for visiting main tourist sites by foot. 10 mins from Buckingham Palace. Houses of Parliament 17 min walk.

In der Nähe
  • Park
  • Fitness-Studio
  • Schwimmen
  • Kino
  • Museum
  • Einkaufszentrum
  • Wellness
  • Restaurant
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Bahnhof
  • Krankenhaus


Gastfamilien können nach eigenem Ermessen ein kostenloses leichtes Frühstück anbieten. Für alle anderen Mahlzeiten, einschließlich eines kompletten Frühstücks, fallen möglicherweise zusätzliche Kosten an. Mahlzeiten und zusätzliche Zahlungen sollten direkt mit Ihrer Gastfamilie vereinbart werden.

Im Aufenthalt eingeschlossen
  • Kleines Frühstück
  • Selbstverpflegung


No smoking in the apartment.
Come and go as you like but try and be a little quiet after 10pm as we don't want to disturb the neighbours.
Minimum age of guests 23 years or one parent with a child.
Enjoy your stay and make yourself at home!

Rauchen ist nicht gestattet.

34 Bewertungen

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Alter 18 - 24

    5 Herzen
    Januar 2023

    Kate and her son were great hosts. Both are very kind; Kate even did my friend and I’s laundry for us which was very helpful since we had such a busy schedule.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzc1mze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  60097cd114dd0d6129039925f8e86e90c36af847&style=small

    Alter 25 - 34

    5 Herzen
    November 2022

    Kate & Will were lovely host, I had a great stay at their home, very close to Victoria station. Everything was convenient, lots of shops, restaurants nearby, a 30 min walk to Mayfair… again, thank you so much!

  • Afdzucqq3hihiwrg 9fqayga8wieou0lhjebmfvmxfse=s96 c

    United States
    Alter 25 - 34

    5 Herzen
    November 2022

    Kate and Will were absolutely amazing. I stayed for nearly two weeks while starting grad school and they were so welcoming and lovely. I searched for a flat in a horrible letting market and it was stressful searching but staying with them eased the process! They were wonderful to talk to, from getting advice living in London to just chatting about life. I was able to make meals, Kate and Will left coffee for me which was wonderful and the flat was very centrally located, clean and cozy! I would absolutely stay with them again without hesitation!!!

    Weiterlesen »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Alter 45 - 54

    5 Herzen
    November 2022

    Kate est vraiment dispo, réactive et gentille.
    Le logement est proche de bcp de monuments à pied et la station Victoria qui est à moins de 10 min à pied vous emmènera partout ..
    Je recommande vivement !!
    Thank you Kate and see you soon ;-) !!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzg4mte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  89892a50dbbf06a0128dd9e451bb1a3e976c7786&style=small

    Alter 55 - 64

    5 Herzen
    November 2022

    Sehr zentral gelegen,sehr gastfreundlich,waren sehr zufrieden,werden wieder kommen

  • Aitbvmlhuvhvcbjr5xwz3lrvt9vvfvcne tre6ycxaw8=s96 c

    Alter 35 - 44

    5 Herzen
    September 2022

    Dieser Gast hat der Gastfamilie 5 Sterne gegeben, aber keine Kommentare abgegeben.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotyymdg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  398bb1ff467020d1e11c5603bc84aad1125f2083&style=small

    Alter 55 - 64

    5 Herzen
    Oktober 2017

    Made welcome and given access to all the facilities on offer. Close to many tourist areas and transport links. A great stay.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xoti2nti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5a5a88913c77a3f3c7f18752a8e4ecdcac2dc3e1&style=small

    Alter 55 - 64

    5 Herzen
    September 2017

    Kate and will are great hosts. Really easy going. Would definitely stay again. Thank you both.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnta3mdk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e99ea9b3b16f726610bf7f0bfe9d05e7de0970fd&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Alter 55 - 64

    5 Herzen
    März 2017

    i enjoyed my stay with Kate and William very much. The were great hosts and the location of there apartment was fantastic. I would recommend anyone to go stay with them.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndy2njg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  cbf180619e11281a7b6d5acfd2249da6c880f1a2&style=small

    Alter 35 - 44

    4 Herzen
    Februar 2017

    Famiglia educata e gentile (parlo pochissimo inglese e Kate e suo figlio ce l'hanno messa tutta per spiegarmi qualcosa!).Stanza pulita e un po' fredda (a disposizione una stufetta elettrica).Pulizia casa sufficiente. Posizione ottima. Consigliato a chi vuole la propria indipendenza sentendosi "a casa".

    Homestay-Gastfamilie Kate in ,

    Thank you for your kind review. You were a lovely guest and it was a pleasure to have you stay. It's a pity you were a little cold in your room as it should warm up very well if you use the heater. I will bear this in mind for the next guest. It was freezing weather last week though!

Wie kann ich buchen?

Kontaktiere die Gastfamilie, um dich nach ihrer Verfügbarkeit zu erkundigen und Fragen über den Aufenthalt zu stellen. Sobald die Gastfamilie ihre Verfügbarkeit für den angegebenen Zeitraum bestätigt hat, kannst du deine Buchung online abschließen.

Wann bezahle ich?

Sobald ein Host bestätigt verfügbar sie sind, können Sie voran gehen und zahlen die15% Vorverkaufsgebühr (maximal 250 $£€ für längerfristige Buchungen) und eine Anzahlung von 25% einer Auswahl von Zahlungen mit: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB und PayPal. Die Kaution wird im Voraus im Namen des Host gesammelt gegen No-Show oder spätere Stornierung zu schützen (innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach der Ankunft). Sie zahlen dann Gastgeber der Restbetrag bei der Ankunft. Die Anzahlung von 25% Zahlung an den Gastgeber 2 Werktagen nach dem Tag der Anreise gemacht. Diese Zahlung Kaution wird nur zurückerstattet, wenn Sie die Buchung mindestens 7 volle Tage vor der Ankunft stornieren.

Wann kann ich meine Kontaktdaten teilen?

E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer und Anschrift von Gast und Gastfamilie sind in einer Bestätigungsmail enthalten, die unmittelbar nach Abschluss einer Buchung an beide Seiten übermittelt wird. Es verstößt gegen unsere Vorschriften, Kontaktinformationen direkt über unser Mitteilungssystem auszutauschen.

    Diese Website verwendet Cookies