Welcome to the Heart of York!

Gastfamilie in North Yorkshire - York, United Kingdom
Es konnten nicht alle Inhalte übersetzt werden. Bitte versuche es später noch einmal.

Über die Gastfamilie

Freundlich Begrüßung
  • Willkommen sind
  • Männer
  • Frauen
  • Paare
  • Familien
  • Studenten

My home is a 10 minute walk from the City Centre by the leafy River path. I live in a terrace house on a really quiet but friendly street and we regularly have street gatherings with a little music and food. I understand the concerns of females travelling alone and only host female guests offering a safe and really comfortable environment - You will receive a warm welcome! Your room is a lovely double with a desk and lamp for study and right next to the bathroom. I live alone so you will be the only guest (other than a very friendly tortie cat called Nano - prone to sudden bursts of affection towards humans). I work full time for a local charity so am out and about in the community lots and enjoy quiet time at home after a busy day. I like wild swimming in the countryside and take any opportunity to to go to the Yorkshire Coast whatever the weather! I'm easy going and look forward to meeting you!

Haustiere

Katze

Ausstattung
  • Non Smoking

Verfügbare Zimmer

Mindestaufenthalt ist für 1 Nacht

Maximalaufenthalt beträgt 90 Nächte

Verfügbar für bestimmte Termine

Guest Room
Ab £20 pro Nacht
Einzelzimmer
1 Personen

Badezimmer gemeinschaftsbad (familie / andere gäste)
1 Doppelbett Bett

Zimmer verfügbarZimmer nicht verfügbar für die angegeben Daten

Double room for a single girl! Front room right next to the bathroom. Sunny by day and cosy by night. Goose Down duvet with fresh, quality bed linen. Rail and large closet for clothes and luggage. Comfy antique chair and desk with lamp.

Ausstattung
  • Schreibtisch und Lampe
  • Kommode / Schubladen
  • Kleiderschrank
  • Nachttisch
  • Teppich / Teppichboden
  • Spiegel
  • Haartrockner
  • Radio
 1 gast
Preis für eine Übernachtung
£26
Preis pro Woche
£160
Preis pro Monat
£600
Du hast ausgewähltNächtePreis des AufenthaltsBuchungsgebührSumme

Über die Gegend

My home is on a very quiet street - not a through road so the only traffic is residents and visitors. There is free parking, but can get a bit tight, so you might not always get a spot directly outside. The small street takes you down the stone steps to the riverpath and is a delightful leafy green 10 min walk to the city centre. I am 3 mins away from the bus stops which take you 5 mins into town and the rail station, or 10 mins the other way to the designer outlet (out of town indoor shopping centre and food outlet). I'm a quick bus ride or 15 minute walk to both Universities so perfect for short term students or visiting academics. It's about 20 min walk over the river bridge to the Knavesmire events and famous Racecourse. There are 3 little independent breakfast and sandwich shops and a Sainsburys on the main road, and a little further down 2 larger supermarkets.

In der Nähe
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Fitness-Studio
  • Schwimmen
  • Bowling
  • Kino
  • Bibliothek
  • Museum
  • Einkaufszentrum
  • Angeln
  • Restaurant
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Bahnhof
  • Krankenhaus

Mahlzeiten

Gastfamilien können nach eigenem Ermessen ein kostenloses leichtes Frühstück anbieten. Für alle anderen Mahlzeiten, einschließlich eines kompletten Frühstücks, fallen möglicherweise zusätzliche Kosten an. Mahlzeiten und zusätzliche Zahlungen sollten direkt mit Ihrer Gastfamilie vereinbart werden.

Im Aufenthalt eingeschlossen
  • Kleines Frühstück
  • Selbstverpflegung

Hausregeln

- Female (and identify as female) only
- No Visitors Please
- Smoking is fine in the garden
- No alcohol in the house please
- Check in time - after 4pm but can be flexible when work allows
- Check out time - 10am

- Payment in full by paypal on arrival (for longer stays - pay on a monthly basis) https://paypal.me/MKato89?locale.x=en_GB

I can also take bank transfer.

- If you need to cancel, please do so as soon as possible

- When requesting to book, please let me know a little about yourself and the reason for your visit.
- I can negotiate an additional female guest at an extra £15 per night if you don't mind sharing for a short stay - but I can't take long term bookings for two.

Rauchen ist nicht gestattet.

Wie kann ich buchen?

Kontaktiere die Gastfamilie, um dich nach ihrer Verfügbarkeit zu erkundigen und Fragen über den Aufenthalt zu stellen. Sobald die Gastfamilie ihre Verfügbarkeit für den angegebenen Zeitraum bestätigt hat, kannst du deine Buchung online abschließen.

Wann zahle ich?

Wenn ein Gastgeber bestätigt, dass er verfügbar ist, können Sie die Buchungsgebühr 15% bezahlen (maximal 250 $£€ für längerfristige Buchungen). Sie können zwischen verschiedenen Zahlungsmethoden wählen, um die Buchungsgebühr zu bezahlen: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB und PayPal (in bestimmten Ländern nicht verfügbar). Den Rest bezahlen Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft oder im Voraus direkt an Ihren Gastgeber.

Wann kann ich meine Kontaktdaten teilen?

E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer und Anschrift von Gast und Gastfamilie sind in einer Bestätigungsmail enthalten, die unmittelbar nach Abschluss einer Buchung an beide Seiten übermittelt wird. Es verstößt gegen unsere Vorschriften, Kontaktinformationen direkt über unser Mitteilungssystem auszutauschen.

    Diese Website verwendet Cookies