Description

  • Accepte
  • Hommes
  • Femmes
  • Couples
  • Familles
  • Étudiants

Our home is a 3 bedroom end terrace house in the suburbs of Edinburgh. We are in an excellent location for travel links into town. It is a 20 minute walk to Napier University Sighthill Campus, a 30 minute walk to the Napier Craiglockhart campus, 15 minutes on the bus to Herriot Watt University, and 30 minutes on the bus into the centre of town and the University of Edinburgh.

In our home, the guests are welcome to use the Kitchen where they will be provided with shelf space in the cupboard and fridge. They are also welcome to use the washing machine.

In our family there is myself, my husband Rob, and our two children Callum (26) and Rhona (25). Currently, Callum stays with us while he works towards a teaching qualification. Rhona is very into her rugby and plays internationally. She is currently training over in France for a year, hence why we have a spare room. We are a sports mad family, and particularly love rugby. My husband and I go to all the Scotland rugby home matches.

We have had many students before over the years, some of which we are still in contact with. We like to make everybody feel welcome in our home, and students are always invited to join us at the rugby matches! If you have any questions about our home, the area or Edinburgh, please don't hesitate to ask.

* We don't provide breakfast.

Équipement de la maison
  • Non Smoking

Chambres disponibles à la réservation

La durée minimum d'un séjour est de 1 nuit

La durée maximum d'un séjour est de 365 nuits

Disponible maintenant pour les dates spécifiées

Long séjour ? Si vous avez un calendrier régulier et que vous n'avez pas besoin de rester chez l'hôte tous les jours de la semaine, vous pouvez désélectionner ces jours ci-dessous. Ceci informera votre hôte que vous, et réduira le prix du séjour.

lunmarmerjeuvensamdim
Pièce libre
À partir de £20 par nuit
Chambre simple
Capacité 1

Salle de bain partagé (avec la famille / autres invité)
1 Double Lit

Chambre disponibleNon disponible pour vos dates

This is a good sized double bedroom on the second floor with fully fitted wardrobes. These have plenty of space for clothes and also has a desk for studying/work.

Équipements
  • Bureau avec lampe
  • TV
  • Placard/armoire
  • Tapis / Moquette
  • Miroir
  • Sèche-cheveux
 1 invité
Prix d'une nuit
£25
Prix à la semaine
£175
Prix au mois
£600
Vous avez sélectionnéNuitsPrix ​​du séjourFrais de RéservationTotal

A propos du quartier

Nous sommes du côté nord d'Édimbourg dans une banlieue tranquille. Les liaisons de transport vers la ville sont excellentes, avec des bus qui fonctionnent toutes les quelques minutes juste à notre porte. Nous sommes à proximité de plusieurs grands supermarchés, d'un complexe sportif et de nombreux gymnases.

Équipements à proximité
  • Parc
  • Plage
  • Centre commercial
  • Arrêt de bus
  • Gare ferroviaire
  • Hôpital

Repas

Les hôtes peuvent offrir un petit déjeuner léger gratuit si ils/elles le souhaitent. Les petit déjeuner complet, et tous les autres repas (si votre hôte souhaite les fournir), pourront coûter un prix additionnel. Les repas et les paiements additionnels doivent être arranger avec vote hôte directement.

Compris dans le séjour
  • Petit Déjeuner Léger Gratuit
  • Utilisation de la cuisine

Règlement intérieur

Il est interdit de fumer.

6 commentaires

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    4 cœurs
    août 2019

    Cet invité a attribué 4 étoiles à l'hôte, mais n'a pas laissé de commentaires.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzi0oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d61c85aa109ca1674da84d601f17c14fd02954d8&style=small

    Scotland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 cœurs
    novembre 2018

    Lea’s family is a warm family. She did her best to welcome me as a Scottish host in Edinburgh. Her room well prepared for my arrivals was clean, tidy and comfortable. Her house is situated right in the main transport routes into the City Centre and to the Airport too. I must also say the price is totally worth it. If you are a nice guest, she may let you prepare some quick and clean food for the day. I’m a working British Citizen in Hong Kong. From time to time, me and my wife would have to visit Edinburgh for holidays and checking on my son who studies here. If she would allow, we would like to choose her as our host again! A wonderful experience.

    Lire la suite »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzqwnta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c60433109406b05fbcd96d185997101a107f7b2c&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 cœurs
    octobre 2018

    It is absolutely the best host family you can find: open minded, friendly and helpful. The house is comepletely clean and I had loads of space for my stuff in the kitchen. My room was bright and cosy and it was furnished with all the things you need (big cupboard, comfortable bed, desk, chair, a little drying rack).
    Will definitely stay in touch with Lea and Rob as I really enjoyed my 2 month with them. Thank you for everything my lovely host family. Will definitely see you again. x

    Lire la suite »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 cœurs
    juillet 2018

    Hébergement propre et confortable, famille chaleureuse et très empathique, un très bon moment passé avec Léa, Robert et Rhona.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Russia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 cœurs
    mai 2018

    The house is great, the room is clean and tidy. We have been living there for 4 months. Lea’s family is friendly, they always helped us, gave advice and we could chat in the evening. We will never forget lea weekend’s breakfasts. So delicious!) thank you very very much for you hospitality!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotawmtg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4ceedc068cd7f36b0ce5c89843570a62475ceff7&style=small

    Sweden
    Age 25 - 34

    5 cœurs
    décembre 2017

    I warmly recommend Lea as host. The family is very welcoming, helpful and I really enjoyed my stay from the day I arrived. The location is perfect for studies at Napier University as well as its easy access to city centre.

Comment puis-je réserver?

Contactez l'hôte pour vérifier leur disponibilité et pour poser toutes questions que vous avez. Une fois que l'hôte aura confirmé leur disponibilité pour vos dates, vous pourrez confirmer votre réservation.

À quel moment dois-je payer?

Dès que votre hôte ​confirme qu'il/elle est disponible, vous pouvez payer les frais de réservation de 15% (maximum de 250 $£€ pour les réservations de longues durées) en utilisant les méthodes de paiements suivantes : Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (non-disponible dans certains pays). En suite, vous payerez votre hôte lors de votre arrivée, ou avant le début du séjour si cela est spécifié dans le profil de l'hôte. Soyez prudent si un hôte vous demande de payer avant le début de votre séjour, mais que cela n'est pas spécifié dans son profil. Nous informons nos hôtes que si ils souhaitent recevoir un paiement en avance, ils doivent spécifier cela dans leurs profils. Nous ne recommandons pas Money gram ou Western Union comme moyen de paiement.

Quand puis-je partager mes coordonnées?

Les adresses email de l’hôte, de l’invité, les numéros de téléphone et l’adresse domicile seront échangés dans un email envoyé aux deux immédiatement dès qu’une réservation est confirmé. Sachez que, selon nos termes et conditions, ce n'est pas permis que les Invités et les Hôtes échangent leurs coordonnées sur notre système messagerie avant qu'une réservation soit confirmé.

    Ce site web utilise des cookies