About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My name is Patrick. I live with my 9-year-old son in a 72m2 flat located at the heart of the lively Chinese district of Belleville.
I propose an 11m2 single bedroom furnished with single bed, a desk, bookshelves and a large wardrobe. There is a bathroom to share. Bedclothes and towels are provided. The apartment is on the fourth floor and accessible with a lift. It is located in a secured residence with access codes, a caretaker, a night guard and surveillance cameras. The flat is quiet with the sun shining in and within 5mn walk from the Buttes-Chaumont Park, a favourite spot with joggers, including myself. It is within 10mn metro ride to the Hôtel de Ville, Notre Dame, the Centre Pompidou and the Musée Picasso; 15mn to the Latin Quarter, the Louvre, Montmartre and the Sacré Coeur.
All facilities (metro station, doctors, pharmacies, supermarkets, greengrocers, bakeries, food markets, restaurants, bars) are at hand, within 5mn walk.
We preferably wish to welcome a foreign female student eager to improve her French and discover French culture and cuisine. As a linguist (I taught languages in France and abroad and am now a translator) I will be pleased to help our guests with the French language. I can also guide them through Paris and its famous museums. My family are gourmets and I cook traditional French dishes: meals are optional with extra charge. The flat is provided with a washing-machine, a TV set and a free and unlimited wifi connection to the Internet. There is a piano.
My son Louis is a bright and very friendly child. He learns the harpsichord at the music conservatory and does fencing as a sport. Just as I am, he is very enthusiastic about welcoming guests from other countries at home.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

   

room 1
From 21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
33
Weekly Price
189
Monthly price
630
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our flat is located at the heart of the lively Chinese district of Belleville. It is within 2mn walk from Belleville metro station (lines 2 and 11), 5mn walk from the Buttes-Chaumont Park. It is within 10mn metro ride to Paris city centre (Hôtel de Ville, Châtelet), 15mn to the Latin Quarter.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking. No pets. Guests cannot invite friends. They must leave the kitchen and the bathroom clean after using them and keep their room tidy.

Smoking is not allowed.

13 Reviews

  • 1529344661 original

    Brazil
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Patrick est une merveilleuse personne. J'y ai aimé les jours était avec lui et Louis. Je recommande pour toutes les filles qui veulent apprendre la langue et la culture française.

    Patrick é uma pessoa maravilhosa. Eu amei os dias em que estive com ele e o Louis. Eu recomendo para todas as meninas que gostariam de aprender o idioma e a cultura francesa.

  • 1516109455 original

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Loved to stay in Patrick’s place. Got many tips on the traveling by him. His place is convenient to anywhere in the city.

  • 1505957791 original

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    July 2018

    I very much enjoyed my stay in Patrick's home. Patrick is a wonderful host, very helpful and accommodating. He and his son Louis are also quite nice and easy going. The neighborhood is a great location with easy access to the metro/the bus and all of central Paris.
    Merci encore Patrick !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Very friendly family. I had a great time with patrick and louis in paris.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Patrick y Luis son adoraveis. Me senti muy tranquila. Es muy cerca del metro. Patrick fue pronto para todas las informaciones que necessite. Agradesco la estadia.
    Darlene

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    My month long stay with Patrick and Louis was beyond amazing. I felt welcome when I first walked in the door. The room is exactly as pictured - it was private with an amazing view. Per my request, Patrick only spoke in French. He was patient and helpful with my french as well. I didn't want to leave at the end of the month. When I return to Paris, I hope Patrick and Louis can host me again!

    Je ne aurais pas pu demander plus. Je suis restée chez Patrick et Louis pendant un mois. Le séjour s'est très bien passé. Je me suis toujours sentie bienvenue. Patrick était patient avec mon français et il m'a beaucoup aidé. Le quartier est génial - pas touristique mais ça bouge quand même :) Quand je retourner à Paris, je aimerais bien rester chez Patrick et Louis.

    Read more »

  • 1476286012 original

    South Korea
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Patrick is nice person.
    I have rested there about 2 months.
    It was comportable times.
    I have an another plan to travel to paris again.
    I will rest his house again :)

  • 1481309297 original

    Argentina
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Llegar a la casa de Patrick es llegar a la casa de tu familia. Louis y Patrick son encantadores, amables, solidarios. Hacen que te sientas como en casa. No tengo más que agradecimiento y cariño para con ellos. Muchas gracias por hacer de mi estadía en París un momento maravilloso!!!!!!!!

  • 1479874748 original

    Chile
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Patrick is a gentleman!
    Gabriela

  • 1478468245 original

    Mexico
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Mi estancia con Monsieur Patrick (de cariño Don Patrick) y su hijo Louis (de 8 años) fue maravillosa. Don Patrick es una persona muy amable, muy paciente, ya que mi viaje fue para practicar el francés y obtuve mucho apoyo de su parte. Porque me daba explicaciones detalladas sobre que metro tomar hasta donde quería yo ir, me explicó los lugares más famosos de París y como llegar y regresar, además como no me gusta salir sola por las noches en una ciudad que no conozco, me acompañaron a ciertos lugares. Es una excelente persona que apoya mucho a sus invitados. Las cenas que prepara además de ricas son saludables y hacía tipos de comidas que a mi me agradaban (porque decidí contratar el servicio de cena), es un gran ser humano, amable, paciente, respetuoso, servicial, comunicativo y que da mucho apoyo si se lo pides.
    Su hijo Louis es un niño alegre, platicador (me ayudó mucho a aprender palabras que no sabía), dulce y acomedido.
    Respetan tu espacio y realmente me quedo con una gran opinión de ellos, pienso volver con ellos en la próxima vez que regrese.
    Una cosa importante: el departamento está en una ubicación excelente para trasladarte rápidamente a los famosos lugares de París. Me hicieron sentir que era parte de su familia, y efectivamente desarrollamos una bonita amistad que a pesar de la distancia tan grande, porque yo vivo en México, seguiremos en comunicación, porque les tomé mucho cariño.
    Además es un gran conocedor de París y eso fue de más apoyo. Es traductor, habla un poco de español, inglés bastante bien y su idioma a la perfección.
    Mr. Patrick and Louis (his 8yr son) are great persons, very helpful and attentive besides very respectful. They respect the space of the guests and give a lot of help for visiting the famous places in Paris, Mr. Patrick knows a lot about Paris, he's a man with a lot of culture and we expend great time together, besides they help a lot me with my French. I decided to dinner with them and he's really a good cooker! He pleased me sometimes with some special meals!
    He was very supportive helping with the directions of what train take to visit the famous places in Paris. I'm very satisfied and happy for knowing them.
    So don't hesitate to arrive with them besides their apartment is in a good location, near to the famous places.
    They are great human beings!
    I'll be back definitely!
    Karla Renée from Mexico

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Patrick in ,

    Thank you Karla Renée for being such a nice guest and sharing our family life for over a month. You are welcome whenever you feel like staying with us agai.
    Patrick

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies