About the Homestay

Urban Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

When visiting Berlin I highly recommend staying in Weißensee / Prenzlauer Berg.
This place is very near to all major places for Berlin. 20 minutes to Alex.
It really is the best place to get a real flavor of true Berlin life.
I enjoy sports and teaching German language
and wants to enjoy your trip in Berlin. You can get a bike.
I have two beds & attached bathroom,
wardrobe, radio, washing machine and WiFi access.
There is also a room with a double bed in the first floor.
This room is beautiful, everything is new.
The bathroom is just next to this room.

Additional Info

No pets

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Gym at home
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

2-bed room
From 20 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The space in the attic is 8 m long. It is intended for one or two people. To bath / Tiolette adjoined the room.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Monthly price
600
800
1-bed room
From 20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large bright room overlooking the large yard. The room is on the 4th floor. Directly opposite is the bathroom with a bathtub.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Monthly price
600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in Prenzlauer Berg in the district Pankow
The city is 4.3 km away.
There are 2 tram lines on the street.
The line M12 and M13.
The tram stop is 50 meters from the house.
In 20 minutes you are on the Alexanderplatz.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

The guest has complete freedom.
It can occur at any time of the day and go without disturbing family by quietly entering passes the short hallway by the front door, walking through a small room and the staircase ascends to the top floor. Smoking can the guest on the balcony.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymze5ntg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c422fe366b43f2dd54ac99b10a364492c27017d1&style=small

    Switzerland
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    September 2018

    Rudi ist eine sehr nette Person.

    Man hat ein Dachzimmer zur Verfügung mit einem eigenen Badezimmer, das ist super. Die Wohung ist gut mit dem Zentrum von Berlin verbunden. Man hat die Tramlinie 13 und 12 direkt vor dem Haus zur Verfügung. Rudi ist umgänglich und liebevoll. Ich war total überrascht, wie viele Sache er weiss und dass er erzählen kann. Vielleicht könnte die Sauberkeit ein bisschen verbessert werden.. aber nichts ernstes! Man muss auch Verständnis haben, mir hat das nicht gestört. Was noch? Wir hatten das Frühstück mit Rudi und er hatte uns gefragt, was wir essen wollten, und er hat jede Morgen für uns frische Brötchen gekauft. Er hat auch solche Smooties (Oder besser Saft) aus frischem Obst jeden Morgen für uns gemacht. Sie waren sehr sehr sehr lecker. Bei uns war Abendessen nicht eingeschlossen.

    Ich hatte viel Spass gehabt!

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Rudi in ,

    Meine liebe Mariantonietta,
    ich bedanke mich bei Dir für die gute offenherzige und wahrheitsgetreue Einschätzung. Ihr seit eingeladen, jederzeit wieder nach Berlin zu kommen. Es war mir ein großes Vergnügen Euch zu beherbergen.
    Alles, alles Gute
    Rudi

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    New Zealand
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Rudi is a brilliant host and a lovely man that is always happy to have a good conversation.
    The room was great, very private and quiet. It allows me to do all of my work at home without any issues, it also has its own private bathroom which was amazing.

    The location is opposite a netto which is great, two minute walk for groceries.
    The m12-m13 is literally a five minute walk and you can basically go anywhere in the city from here.

    I would certainly stay here again.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    I've been from Rudi for a really short time, only 2 weeks. The homestay was really good: the room is quite big and clean, there's a big window so it's bright. He lent me a computer and a bike to move in the city. I was in Berlin to study German in a language school: Rudi helped me with the homeworks and he often taught me, too. Staying with him was really good to improve my German.
    He's an excellent cook and we ate together every evening. He invited me to a day trip to the Baltic See, and this experience became one of my best memory of Germany! He behaved with me like with a daughter, and I had everything I needed. We talked a lot together, but I had also my spaces. I suggest homestaying with him to everybody, particulary to who is looking for an experience and not only a room to stay. He was very friendly and disposable, and I'm happy to have met him. Saya

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83ndgynt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  e27dae4e7356eb48e76d6b1147a3b70abba1b20e&style=small

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    Great Thanks to Mr.Rudi. I was very happy & enjoyed all the days to stay with his home.I felt like living in My own home. Rudi treated me like his son.His Caring,guidance,food everything is great.and special thanks to home stay too.I would like to stay again with his home.I highly recommended his home.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Japan
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    June 2015

    This room was good for me because I did want to concentrate for working. I could occupy the room which has private washroom, private shower room and washing machine. Only one thing, this room is a bit far from busy place like the centre of Mitte, so I give four stars. If you don't need to go that place, you can give five stars :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2014

    La experiencia en casa de rudi fue excelente ... estuve en las mejores condiciones..
    1. La habitacion es inmejorable ... con baño privado y muy comoda .. no ruidos y todo muy limpio
    2 en el precio incluye el desayuno y la cena ... rudi es un excelente cocinero .... cada dia desayunabamos y cenabamos juntos ... me ha encantado la comida que preparaba .. el es vegetariano y yo preferi comer como el ... pero m.dio la opcion de comer otras cosas ... me comprò cervezas y tequila jijiji ... que bebiamos con la cena
    3 en las comidas siempre hablabamos de mis planes o de los suyos .. es un interesante hombre con muchas experiencias... reiamos mucho en la mesa.
    4aunque el esta solo en casa ... hay muy buen ambiente familiar... estava como en casa .
    5 me ha dejado una bici con la q he disfrutado del viaje.
    6 la casa esta cerca del.centro y hay una parada de tram justo en frente ... no tuve ningun problema con el desplazamiento.
    7 desde luego es un excelente lugar para pasar unos dias en berlin ... ademas el te guia...donde los lugares mas interesantes para visitar.
    8 rudi t agradezco mucho estos dias que hemos compartido ... espero poder quedarme en otra ocasion en tu casa ... recuerdos a tu novia y a tu hijo philip.

    Experience in home rudy was excellent ... I was in top condition ..
    1 The room is unbeatable ... with private bathroom and very comfortable .. no noise and very clean
    2 The price includes breakfast and dinner ... rudi is an excellent cook our breakfast every day .... and we had dinner together ... I loved the food ... he is a vegetarian and I prefer to eat like him ... but I got the option to eat other things ... He bought beers and tequila hehehe ... we drank with dinner
    3 meals always talked about my plans or yours .. is an interesting man with many experiences ... we laughed a lot on the table.
    4 Although the home alone ... very good atmosphere
    5 he has left me a bike I've enjoyed the journey.
    6 The house is near the center and there is a tram stop right in front ... I had no problem with scrolling.
    7 course is an excellent place to spend a few days in berlin ... well ... he leads you where the most interesting places to visit.
    8 rudi I really appreciate these days we shared ... hope to stay another time at home ... regards to your girlfriend and your son philip.
    Thanks

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies