About the Homestay

Urban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our family lives on the north side if Dublin in Artane and is a 1-minute walk to the main bus route for city centre. We live in a very quiet and safe area
We have one child Katie who is 12 and very outgoing, we are also 12 mins away fro d.c.u and 15 mins away from Trinity college and city centre. The bus stop is 1 min away and the local train station is 12 mins away. There is a Lidl and Tesco shopping centre 10 mins away which also have a McDonalds and Domino's pizza.

Additional Info

Payment for short stays can be paid on arrival or long stays can be paid monthly
anything stay up to 1-month pay on arrival

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 4 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

single room
From 21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This rrom has a single bed and is suitable for 1 person only

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
26
Weekly Price
170
Monthly price
650
double room
From 25 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

2 single beds or 1 double bed.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
33
45
Weekly Price
200
250
Monthly price
750
850
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in Artane Dublin 5 which is 3 miles from city centre and 10 minutes drive from the airport.
the bus stop is only 1 minute walk from the house and the dart is 10 minutes walk
dcu is 20 mins away from my home.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

Please make sure to lock front doors at night and keep noise to a minimum, no smoking allowed in the house but no problem in the back garden, no friends allowed in the house unless permission asked

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

18 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Aaue7mac5u3r3ye1jt7pepjtvmguofg6zcusgcxfo8is

    Japan
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    It is a tremendous privilege for me to share a little bit of the wonderful and unforgettable experience, for seven months, that my wife and I had in this lovely and warmly house. Since the day we arrived, we were well-welcomed and embraced like members of the family.
    We stayed in a big spotless and comfortable bedroom, we loved it!! The house is cozy and very organized. It is located in a safe and friendly neighborhood one minute walking to the bus stop, awesome!!! Moreover, we also have important facilities near the house like supermarkets, restaurants, and pharmacies, everything we needed. We cannot forget to say that there is a very sweet and beautiful cat which we liked to play with very much.
    Mr. David and Mrs. Patricia made us feel as we were in our own house always ready to help us with whatever we needed. They surely were very friendly, funny and a truly loving couple!
    We extremely recommend Walsh's house to all those who are looking for a wonderful and familiar place to stay in Dublin. We can say for sure that we were the luckiest to have met this blessed family.
    Thank you very much, Mr. David and Mrs. Patricia, for the support and care you provided to us. We hope to come back to Dublin one day and without a shadow of a doubt, your house will be the first place we will look for. We carried you all in our hearts, a big hug for you all!!
    Miss you loads!!!

    Read more »

  • 1492612211 original

    Ireland
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    A very warm thank you to Patricia and family for welcoming me at the airport and having been kind and supportive throughout. This a quiet yet well-connected part of town with uncomplicated hosts and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • 1561642895 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    January 2019

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Patricia, Dave, Katie and Tigger the cat are a lovely, friendly and welcoming family. I would recommend them 100% and I will definitely be in touch with them if I am ever back in Dublin.

  • 1529991142 original

    Oman
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    This host was very kind and helpful.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Slovakia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Very nice family.

  • 1532767847 original

    Lithuania
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Very nice people .Great experience.

  • 1522934658 original

    Austria
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Patrica, Dave and their daughter Katie are a lovely family. They were so good, whenever I needed help, they helped me with everything. I would recommend this family because they let you live your life and they wouldnt disturb you in any way. You have everything near the house you need and the city centre is not far away.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies