About the Homestay

Rural Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Myself & David my husband are deaf & we lip-read very well, soon we have a dog "King Charles Spanial" dog
Only accepts female only….

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 27 Dec 2021

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Small single room
From 15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is brand new, freshly painted, new bed, new wardrobe, new desk, insulation, very bright room…

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
21
Weekly Price
120
Monthly price
450
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our location is north of bray, 15Km from Dublin city centre, bus stop is 2 mins walk, bus comes every 10 mins,, Dart is 20 mins walk, bray town centre is 8 mins walk,, supermarket is 5 mins walk,,

Local Area Facilities
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

FEMALES ONLY

Keep noise down after 10pm

No friends stay overnight

Smoking is not allowed.

23 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmti3oti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d0b27840247d14a7cbb64fb63dc3b449f2e51714&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2021

    Very helpful and nice. Quite house , was great for me because I was working alot.
    Had a great stay.

  • Aatxajznryvzun15syj  p13g5wvg97kyle9ywi7vmu9=s96 c

    Ireland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2021

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Photo

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2021

    Fantastic experience living with Katie, David and their cheerful dog Ruby! They are extremely helpful, caring, clean and respectful and create a positive, homely atmosphere. Bright, spacious rooms with lots of space for storage. Excellent location in a quiet, picturesque housing estate, 10 minutes walk from the idyllic Bray Seafront. A home away from home for sure! Highly recommend staying here.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotkynte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6b3ae713f4a6fb1e2feb78c8e71629e1485a8c64&style=small

    Croatia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2020

    I've had a wonderful time staying with Katie and David. They were my first contact in Ireland and they welcomed me and helped so much during my first days in Bray. I would highly recommend them!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Katie in ,

    Ines stayed with us for few days... it was so lovely having her with us.. I would highly recommend her to stay wherever she goes... ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Aaue7mdvujt1 o0vqrre 8tysykq  1rbn5hc4niuap1iw

    China
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2020

    Katie, Davie and sweet dog, they're soooooooo nice and kind family. I stayed with them for 4 months, they are very friendly and offered what I needed. The room has enough storage space and very cozy and clean. Their home's location is very good. 40-50 minutes by bus to my university and 20 minutes to the beach or the town center. I highly recommend their place.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Katie in ,

    Aw aw thank you xia... so so lovely having xia here for 4 months.... she was so lovely, respectful, very helpful.. I highly recommend her to stay whenever she goes xx

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzq4oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b6d4d2e808a7adc177ebe4fb388b446579d9ab4a&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    I had the best time with Katie and David! I will miss you and will definitely come back to visit. All the best :) x

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmju2nzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5617f72f8a185a2d63af44bdaead600d3644d161&style=small

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Short stay. Warm welcome. Clean and comfortable room. Would recommend.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Croatia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    I really really enjoyed staying with Katie and David.They were really helpful and warm hearted.They were my first contact with Ireland.I stayed with them for a month and they helped me alot.I will definetly stay in contact with them cause i made friends and Im grateful because of that.I can say only positive things regarding everything.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Slovenia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Katie was an absolutely lovely host, very accommodating and non intrusive. Her house and the location is gorgeous, I would definitely stay again. 10/10 recommend!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjkwnzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7a59d982cb2ea2041b32088a3f8d144b499db081&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    She was very kind and helpful, i will surely come back if i need a room to stay in Bré.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies