About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hello! We're a friendly and welcoming family of four, two adults and two boys aged 9 and 7 years old. We live in a small, quiet and safe suburban area just 5km from Dublin city centre. Well serviced by public transport, our house is just a three minute walk from a main bus route. The motorway linking Dublin to nationwide routes is a ten minute drive away. Europe's largest city park, Phoenix Park, is easily accessed by foot and our village has a pharmacy, two restaurants, 3 pubs, 2 café's, a newsagents/convenience store and a post office. Linen and towels are provided. Complimentary use of the kitchen if required. We love meeting new people from all over the world and we will help with any information needed!


2 Cats

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double room
From 26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Safe, quiet, close to city centre, good bus routes, close to Phoenix Park, good village amenities.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    We have only met friendly hosts during our stays in Ireland, but Edel, Peter and their boys are extra special. They are easy-going, generous people, and even the boys were model hosts. We were made to feel completely at home. The bus into the centre of town was just around the corner. We unreservedly recommend this homestay!

  • 1567844772 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    I definitely recommend you to contact this welcoming family.
    The area is peaceful, quiet and near public transport.
    The house is clean and they were very nice and helpful to me.

  • 1567636306 original

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Ha sido una estancia muy agradable. Toda la familia son un encanto! Repetiríamos en otra ocasión.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Edel and her family are friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming hosts. Their home is clean, full of lovely details and on a great location! We had so much fun their children and their help will always be appreciated...would recommend them to anyone!

  • 1551262379 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Wonderful place, lovely family very helpful, thank you for this good moment.
    We recommand you to go there to meet authentic Irish people!

  • 1549387240 original

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Edel and her family were very welcoming and me us feel right at home! The home is in a nice, safe area and it’s easy to get into the center of Dublin by bus. Edel even provided us with a light breakfast in the morning and was very helpful with anything we needed!

  • 1530212899 original

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Edel and her family are so lovely!!They have been very kind to me. The room and the house were very nice.
    The neighbourhood is perfect, quiet and very safe. Buses are available and you are in the city center in just 10 minutes.
    Phoenix Park is really near, you can go there walking!!!! And it is huge and gorgeous. Highly recommended.

  • 1507055880 original

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    We loved our stay in Edel's place. They were very kind and nice. The bus stop is close from home. I'd definitely recommend other people to stay here!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies