About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Double bedroom, share bathroom, kitchen and living room, only ten to fifteen minutes drive from the city.

I'm working as nurse in Cork city. In my spare time I do a lot of home cooking such as baking brown bread, scones white/brown and apple tarts.

I also keep myself busy when off work going to theatre, cinema and in the summer I visit marquee in Cork if they are bands playing that interest me. I also visit the Regional Park and the gym all of which are local to me.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double Room
From 18 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Nightly Price
30
Weekly Price
140
Monthly price
550
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Ballincollig is close to UCC and CIT, quiet friendly neighbourhood. Short bus ride from the city. Well maintained property,

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Coeliac
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

Just tidy up after themselves, and lock up the Hse when going out

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzaymtc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  008534f48c1ca93859b1fc8e16d97bdac7a5fa0a&style=small

    Austria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    Es war ein toller Aufenthalt bei Elizabeth! Die Lage ist sehr gut und ruhig in 10min ist man zu Fuß in der Stadt (Ballincolling) ca 30min mit dem bus in der Stadt Cork. Elizabeth war sehr nett und hilfsbereit und das war sehr schön und gemütlich! Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit bei dir!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Nepal
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    I was living with Elizabeth for four months. I got an opportunity to know more about the Irish culture in short period of time. She helped me to adapt with the people, culture , and city in easy way.
    As a person, Elizabeth is very kind, helpful and caring person. She never let me down during my whole stay in the house. She provided me with everything from buying a new bike to giving lift to go to the market or even university when it was raining. That was so helpful. Also she did her best to help me with my professional career.
    The room was double bed with attached bathroom. It was so cozy! I never expected such a room with cheaper rent.
    I felt as living in my own house. On top of that she was treating and caring so nicely that i never felt home sick during my stay there.
    So I would like to thanks a million for everything!!
    I wish her a healthy and happy life ahead. God bless!! :))

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Hi Naren
    Firstly thank you for the fabulous review I received from you. It was a pleasure to have you stay in my home. You were always friendly and appreciative of anything that was done for you. You have a lovely positive demeanor. Good luck with your future career. I have no doubt this will not be difficult for you to accomplish. If I was you mum I would be so proud. You are very well grounded which the outcome please God is a very bright future
    Take care and look after yourself.
    Elizabeth

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzyxndu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ed1cbbff156c26f26ef50b7367a93656d372b4b2&style=small

    Finland
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    July 2018

    The room was comfortable and I had access to the kitchen and living room. It was a very 'trusting' arrangement as I didn't actually meet Elizabeth. It was totally convenient in terms of UCC where I was attending a conference. Just two suggestions - the bedroom needs a key as there were other guests in the house and I would have felt more comfortable if I could lock the door and the window blind needs to be a blackout for insomniacs like me!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    When speaking with you I could gather that you were totally genuine, The majority of occasions I go with my gut instinct which is usually right.
    Thanks for your lovely review

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Romania
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Thank you Alexandru
    Most respectful and appreciative guy. Pleasure to have had him.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdk5mje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3fbfa74d562eeae8d6cde26e1975017f7072ceb9&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Séjour assez agréable, grande cuisine disponible. Cork à 20-25 minutes via bus et centre ville de Ballincollig à 15-20 minutes à pied.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Hi Geoffrey
    You were fabulous, respectful guest. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. All the best in the future.
    Beth

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Croatia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Excellent accommodation, beautiful and clean house, quiet surroundings and perfect host! Elizabeth was very friendly and helped me as much as she could for which I am very grateful!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Thanks for the lovely compliment glad everything worked out. All the best in your new job

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies