About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in Artane on the north side of Dublin. We have a 4 bedroom mid terrace house where I live with my 2 sons and a lovely pet. The bus stop is just 2 minutes from my house, that makes it very convenient to DCU or to Trinity, NCI and other colleges located in the city centre (25 minutes by bus)
Also plenty of shopping centres nearby.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

Small single room
From 28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is on the first floor and is suitable for 1 person

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
35
Weekly Price
220
Monthly price
840
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in a quiet estate close to the artane roundabout.The bus stop to the city centre is 5 minutes walk away with a selection of about 5 buses. The city centre is about a 20 minute bus ride away.we are also close to a number of colleges. DCU is only a 20 minute bus ride away ..also all city centre colleges are within easy reach.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Non smoking house

Smoking is not allowed.

10 Reviews

  • 1541339412 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Had a great stay with Elaine and family they made me and my grandson feel really welcome it’s a great location Would defiantly stay again

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elaine in ,

    Thanks so much Tracy x

  • 1535731704 original

    India
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Elaine's home is a very nice option to anyone who is coming to Dublin for the very first time. It's warm , cozy , convenient as well as she and her family are always ready to help.Its a lovely place and quiet room. I really loved it and even miss it a bit now that i moved in into a permanent place. I highly recommend this stay.It was a warm and welcoming experience.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elaine in ,

    Thanks tushina

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Nigeria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    It was such an amazing experience. Mrs Elaine was so welcoming.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Great location, very friendly and helpful host. Would highly recommend.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    I felt good, Elaine is very kind, helpful and hospitable;and near public transports to Dublin city center,Thanks for your hospitality.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elaine in ,

    Thanks Jamy

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    It was really a brilliant place to stay.very quiet and a spotless place.
    Elaine and family were very friendly..
    Would really recommend her place.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    My stay at Elaine’s was wonderful !
    She’s a really nice woman and always here to help. The room was cosy clean!
    The house is really well located in Artane close to many bus lines. Would definitely recommend !

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    My stay at Elaine's place wasn't long but it was really nice. The room it's not too big but, despite this, it's really comfortable and warm. Elaine is kind and out-going and it was a pleasure to meet her. I'll surely keep her place in mind for a future stay in Dublin.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Elaine is an absolute lady! The house was very clean and warm! Would highly recommend staying here

  • 1501791173 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    I had an awesome time with Elaine and her family. I couldn't imagine a better host than her. She was very helpful and took care of everything I needed to get set up in Dublin. Her house is situated very central in dublin.It only takes about 15 min by bus to get to the city center. Never the less its a very quiet and safe area.
    I can highly recommend to stay with Elaine!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies