About the Homestay

Rural Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Twin room available in family home for sharing. Very spacious room located at the back of the house which is extended onto the house. Ideal for student who wish to share. The room has two single beds, larger Dresser, Hanging space, Smart T.V, Internet, a private bathroom with shower, toilet and sink, large kitchen and family room. I have no pets and it's a non smoking house. My house is in a great location for all bus routes, luas and train stations, it is located 10 mins walk from DIT College Grangegorman. It is a nice comfortable family home which myself my 13 year old daughter and 7 year old son live in.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Gym at home
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Twin room 2 single beds with Private Bathroom
From 31 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Very spacious room located at the back of the house which is extended onto the house. The room has two single beds, larger Dresser, Hanging space, Smart T.V, Internet, private bathroom with shower, toilet and sink, large kitchen and family room.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
40
55
Weekly Price
250
380
Monthly price
950
1,250
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is located on the north side of the city in a quite estate. We are 3km from city center and only 15 mins drive from the airport. There are lots of bus routes only 2 mins walk. There is a small shopping center also 2 mins walk and a train station and luas line about 15 mins walk. The phoenix park is a 5 min walk from my house.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Do not bring Guest's home. Keep my home clean and tidy.

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodyxmta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  dc9cb14aee6c2983fb118f6f52382b43964ba6a5&style=small

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    October 2019

    Navan Rd - Dublin 7 is a little way from the city with bus access a short walk from Nicola's home. Just be prepared for bus travel with either a leap card or the correct change in coin or suffer the wrath of the local bus drivers. Our room was comfortable and the ensuite brand new and spotless. Nicola was welcoming and helpful and we had full access to her lovely kitchen for cooking meals. The Dublin Zoo is a short stroll away and worth a visit.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzcwmta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4fa9eb84141b80e287570563ed4380ce62038f42&style=small

    Mexico
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Great place to stay, Nicola is a very nice and friendly hostess willing to help you. Her place is near the city centre and public transport, ideal if you want to visit Dublin without taking the car. Clean facilities with everything you need. I recommend staying with Nicola!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    It was a pleasure to have you and your mam stay. Hopefully will see you again

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Denmark
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Super stay with Nicola, very friendly and always very helpful.

    The room was separated in the house with its own bathroom, so a very comfortable setup for a homestay.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    It was a pleasure to have you both stay. Hope you both enjoyed the rest off your holiday in Ireland

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntk5otk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7231e4b52cc58c788f073b819698c4741092154c&style=small

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    July 2019

    Gracias Nicola por compartir tu casa y tu tiempo con nosotros.
    La zona en la que se encuentra la casa es muy agradable y segura. Tiene un Tesco muy grande a cinco minutos de la casa. El paseo hasta la Estación Heuston es de menos de media hora.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzi2odk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c2b03f65d39fb71fb733319f1b8bd0a174a47652&style=small

    Albania
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Nicola is a very kind and lovely person! She is always available to help and give advice to her guests. She was really nice with my little daughter and I felt all the time like i was home. The location was very good and the room very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at her house.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with myself and my family. Best wishes for the future

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntg0ndg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ab3e8de67bc3581e57c2996285a22282b92b25b8&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    June 2019

    Nicola and her family are extremely kind. The room with 2 beds is modern and very comfortable. I highly recommend Nicola as a host !
    Moreover, the location of the house is great; the bus stops ( 37, 38 & 39 ) are pretty close and Tesco is also at a correct walking distance !
    You will find yourself very happy at Nicola’s !

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    2 hearts
    March 2019

    My friend and I stayed over St. Patrick's Day weekend and Nicola had friends over from midnight until 5am. They were yelling, laughing, and playing loud music all night long. It was disappointing considering Nicola requested more than Homestay's booking price because of the holiday weekend. If you're charging strangers to stay at your home, you shouldn't invite friends over to keep them up all night long. Despite this, Nicola's home was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and it lived up to my expectations based on the listing. Nicola kindly drove my friend to the bus stop, let her borrow a phone charger, and let us borrow a poncho. A very nice and kind woman with a lovely home - we only wish we would have known before booking that we wouldn't be able to sleep on St. Patrick's night.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    Hi Kat,
    Apologizes about St. Patrick's night It's not something that would happen it was a last minute thing after been out celebrating St. Patrick's day and I didn't think it would have got so noisy I apologizes again as I don't want my guest not happy with there stay.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntmzmjg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  49bf49491df55f0638656f90e777cbb8f956c521&style=small

    Czech Republic
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Nicola is very kind and helpful personality . We enjoyed the stay to the maximum. Very comfortable accommodation with private bathroom. If we had to choose I would choose Nicola again! Thank you so much.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    Thank you very much. It was a pleasure having you both and hope to see you again. Nicola

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Nicola is a very kind person and she' s helped me a lot.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    Thank you Sofia you are a pleasure to have in my home :-)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    My mum and I had a very nice stay. Nicola is a very friendly person. I definitely recommend staying at her house.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    Thank you Marie I enjoyed having you and your Mam stay :-)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies