About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are the Tracey family. Mum and dad, Janet and Thomas, 3 children, a daughter aged 21 and 2 sons aged 17 and 15. We also have a cat. The room we are offering is a standard single room with bunk-beds and mounted TV. We offer a light breakfast in the morning and you can have limited access to the kitchen and use of the microwave, toaster and kettle. Janet has a family to take care of so this kitchen is a very busy place for her/ She can offer you a cooked dinner for just €6.00. This can be discussed at time of booking. Janet can also provide packed lunches and light supers at night if required, please discuss the additional cost with Janet directly .

Please note that the twin room is only available for short stays (maximum 1 week)

Additional Info

We have a dog in the house.


Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Bunk beds Room
From 23 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in Coolock, in a housing estate that has access to public transport, a swimming and sport centre. It is a quiet and safe area of Dublin. We are sure you will enjoy your homestay with us.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Full Board

House Rules

NO pets, please, as we have a family cat.

Limited use of kitchen. No parties. No non paying guests.

Smoking in the kitchen and outdoors only.

Security deposit: Guests will have to pay a security deposit, which is set by the host. That's to help cover incidents incurred during a stay, such as a broken item or unreturned or lost key.
If keys are lost there will be a charge of 15 euro

Smoking is allowed indoors and outdoors.

69 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    January 2022

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodizmti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8398d9219a67d142bcc5635229fedfe424d71cac&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    Stayed here again and was just as it was last time. Lovely warm house, friendly hosts and comfortable bedding. Annoy fault this home in any way. Thanks again for having me.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodizmti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8398d9219a67d142bcc5635229fedfe424d71cac&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    Stayed for one night as was just with work. Lovely house and great family. Would defo recommend. So easy going and relaxed. Thanks again Janet and thomas will be back.

  • Aoh14gh6zeakqndvlwilxilljnab0dbl1rrzzuvwakts7he=s96 c

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    Wonderful hosts. Wonderful stay. Easy location to reach. Comfortable stay. Will return.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtm1nzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1903ea4622acfb573b6f7112c345cdd261ac61fa&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    We spent a week at the Tracey 's house and it was a great stay. Not only is the accommodation very comfortable (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, wifi...) and convenient (close to city center, supermarket) but the Tracey are also a very welcoming, warm and kind family. Janet and Thomas are very kind, caring people and it was a real pleasure to chat with them when we had the chance. They are always willing to help you and give you useful advice. We had less opportunity to chat with their children but they are also very polite and pleasant. All in all, it was a wonderful stay, from which we left with warm memories and I would definitely recommend these great hosts and accommodation.
    (PS: Olly and Tiger, the dog and the cat are also very charming!)

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Janet in ,

    What can I say but a pleasure to host hope we can meet up some time over Christmas would love to meet you both again.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    October 2021

    It was a good family and they was very friendly However the room was a little bit small.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2021

    We didn't miss anything, had a comfy bed and felt surrounded by very friendly people. I can recommend this host family for anyone looking for a simple yet nice, comfy and clean place to stay. Thank you for having us we enjoyed our stay :)!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtm2nzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a85428877b2cb6869aece4604aae977435118bb3&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2021

    Janet is so welcoming and friendly. The house is in a good location and the room is super comfortable. Great for those needing a place near the airport or for exploring Dublin.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Janet in ,

    Thank you so much Nysa for your kind review. Hope we meet again some time. Stay safe.

  • Aoh14gi9tb9fcoqpli0z so4jtzico4wgkiek4bjm0igva=s96 c

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2021

    Janet was really welcoming and my mother and I loved our stay there. Janet and her family were super helpful with us every time we needed something. Everything was clean and we felt welcomed in their home. I am glad we chose to go to their house for our stay!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2021

    La casa è molto carina, Janet e Thomas sono gentili, discreti e molto disponibili

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies