Double room in CLONEE/Dublin 15

Homestay in Clonee,Dunboyne, Blanchardstown,Clonee,Clonsilla - Dublin , Ireland

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of four with two teenagers and we have a double room for rent. During your stay you`ll have your own bedroom with shared bathroom ( shared with one person ONLY) and you'll have full access to the kitchen. I will describe us as being a happy, busy and relaxed family willing to welcome a person of any age that can be as part of the family.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 3 night min stay 

   

Double room
From 35 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
35
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the west side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb. We are 15 km from the city centre, 7min drive to Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and only 15 minutes drive from the airport. The bus stop 39 and 39a is just a few steps away from the house. The area is full of shops, pub, pharmacy, bakery, Domino's pizza,beauty saloon,chineze take away etc just around the corner

Local Area Facilities
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

_ Check in after 3pm and check out before 1pm
_ Taking the shoes off when enter the house and wearing sleepers inside
_ Taking shower after 6.30am and before 9pm
_ Not slamming the doors
_ Clean the kitchen and bathroom after use.
_ Strictly no cooking after 8pm
_The balance will be paid in full at your arrival

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

15 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saint Kitts And Nevis
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    It was one of the warmest welcome I have ever gotten from a stranger; Gabriela's warmth instantly allayed all doubts and fears I had about rooming with a complete stranger. Her family welcomed me with open arms. From the moment we met I knew we were in safe hands.
    After coming in from the cold I was welcomed to a cup of tea and then we got down to an interesting discussion, whose aim was basically to get to know more about each other. Our exchanges were as if we knew each other for a long time.

    I realised that this was an interesting family, and naturally kindhearted and jovial.

    The house was clean and well kept; and the bedroom that I was assigned was really comfortable, so comfortable that I overslept the following day. It was cozy, fresh and clean.

    Gabriella was very accommodating. Upon her advice and directions I was commuting using public transport as if I was really Irish.

    My four days at Gabriella will truly be unforgettable, and undoubtedly I will recommend her place to anyone who wants to do 'Homestay' in Ireland.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Gabriela and her family were remarkable people
    the house was nice and clean not to mention
    she met me in front of house and walked withe me to show me the local shops
    it was great experience

    thanks Gabriela

  • 1497978734 original

    Austria
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    August 2017

    Die Unterkunft war sauber! Die Gastfamilie sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Ich habe mich wohl gefühlt. Die Busverbindung war auch gleich ums Eck. Würde die Unterkunft jedem weiter empfehlen.

  • 1497785300 original

    Ireland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Lovely family!!!
    And made me feel at home

  • 1497130752 original

    Portugal
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    According to my expectations, everything went well during the stay of Gabriela's family home. They were very receptive and the treatment was like it was in my own home. And an educated family with the experience of receiving guests. For my part, I have also proved a good family relationship.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    excellent room and service

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    I stayed for a month with the Pisaru family and I can't express in words, the feeling of staying with such a wonderful family. Gabriela made my stay so comfortable from the first day itself. Not only Gabriela, the entire family are so sweet, well behaved and so caring. They helped me in every possible way so that I don't feel uncomfortable in any way. The house is located in a peaceful neighbourhood with access to every kind of store possible and is also very close to the bus stop. The house itself is very beautiful and clean. I made some good friends with Brian and Cosmin (Gabriela's sons) who are extremely helpful, smart and very kind by nature and I spent some awesome quality time with these two. Eulyene(Gabriela's husband) is a very hardworking and a talented man and always helped me whenever I needed. And Gabriela is such a wonderful mother, wife, a good friend, an awesome cook and trust me, the best host you can ever find, who will make sure that you always feel at home.
    To summarise, it's truly a home away from home. Thanks a ton guys, for having me!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Such a nice and welcoming family! I spent a great time with them, they made me feel like home while I was there. Thanks again!!!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Denmark
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    the famely was very nice and helpfull Would defenetly recoment

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies