About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi,welcome to our home.We are a family of three,four if you include the dog.Our house is situated in a quiet and friendly area about 25 mins from city center.We are serviced by two bus routes which are a five minute walk or by the red Luas line which is a ten min walk from our house.There are plenty of local shops or bars nearby.There is also larger supermarkets within walking distance.Our home is a great base to stay while in Dublin City.

** Please note that the maximum length of stay that we accept is 2 months **

Additional Info

English and Spanish spoken .Parking at front off house.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 14 nights

Check-in date must be before 29 Jun 2020

Available for given dates

Loft room/single
From 22 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

An open plan loft room with plenty of natural light.there is a single bed .The window is fitted with a blackout blind .This room is located on the third floor of the house.Due to the fact it is a loft room it is not suitable for anyone over 5'8 in height

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
30
Weekly Price
160
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in Drimnagh , which is very central to the city.We are serviced by two bus routes which are a five min walk from our house or if you want to walk ten mins onto the main road there are numerous buses.Also we are situated ten mins from the red Luas line .

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Check in/arrivals until 10 pm

Smoking is not permitted in the house .

Laundry service once a week and is included in price.

Please noise to a minimum after 10pm.

Please lock doors when leaving the house and close any windows .

Please unplug all electrics when not in use as they can be hazardous ie chargers/laptops.

Please do not bring strangers into our home .

You may use the kitchen between 8am &6pm .please clean up after yourself and leave the kitchen as you find it.No food is allowed in bedrooms.

Most of all I hope you enjoy your stay in our home and feel comfortable.

Smoking is not allowed.

33 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzyxnjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b423d2efea57bfe6fdc8a6e1c9f94878b0c7a43a&style=small

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    January 2020

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotgzotk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  86536c72c0a05260aa8c05b30f2d596bf7d5ad8f&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    This family is such a warm family. They are crazy and lovely. It was a very nice stay with them. They are very helpful! I hope we will see us again :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndu4ndq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  177e15e533962a8b33f75d4b342450ae64795818&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    My stay at Caroline's was awesome! She is a very nice person and her kids and the dog are great too! Everything is like written in the description! The connection to city centre is very easy and nearby! Thank you for everything! I hope we will see us again, someday!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    My stay has been very pleasant.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotc3mzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  bffe6f88be126d3b63b565e419e1c8f0bce57b73&style=small

    Chile
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Estuve 3 meses en casa de Caroline, lo recomiendo 100%. Es una casa donde tu estarás cómodo y absolutamente nadie te molestará, habitaciones amplias y con todo lo que puedas necesitar, el baño también siempre disponible.
    Caroline y los niños son geniales, educados y siempre te dan tu espacio para vivir tranquilo (eso para mi es muy importante). La perrita es un amor también y algo tímida :)
    Fue la mejor opción que pude tomar, es una linda familia y además, hablan inglés nativo y el español prácticamente de forma nativa también.
    No se arrepentirán!!!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzuwmta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  18ee76329a48946a82e4bdf7f265a4a358683924&style=small

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    The best stay, very welcoming family, no words to describe.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    July 2018

    Famille très sympa et logement correct

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtgxndc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4ec48afec2e47e7328c28fcbde72c8be47deddc2&style=small

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Lovely friendly family, would definitely stay there again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndmynzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e724ba15f8fb8b42475e02d577e29d877e3b16e8&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    I stayed at Caroline's house for two months. She is a lovely host. She is very friendly and helpful, giving information about what you could do in Dublin.
    You can easily get to the city centre with either the Luas or the bus which are not far from the house. The room, as well as the house in general, are very nice. I highly recommend this Homestay.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies