About the Homestay

Suburban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

This is my family home and I've been living here for over 25 years now. My two younger children are still living with me. I have been hosting for over 20 years and I loved every minute of it. I am in contact with lots of students that have been living with us as part of the family.
I am close to bus stop that leaves every 20 minutes to city center and close to Swords village that has plenty of shops, restaurants, shopping centers and a lovely castle. There is a lovely park within walking distance from my home. This is a quiet and relaxing area.

I provide clean towels. Bed covers and clothes are cleaned weekly. Free wifi access and TV room. I provide breakfast (continental/toast plus tea/coffee). I welcome you to my nice cozy and quiet and warm house.

We have two small dogs, Smokie & Jesse and they are in and out of the house, as part of the family:) we cannot have any more pets. Thank you for your understanding.

Pets

Dog, Fish

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 6 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Box bedroom
From 20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Single room to the front of the house with a big window. It is on the second floor.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
25
Weekly Price
157
Monthly price
600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the north side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb. We are 40 minutes from the city centre and only 10 minutes drive from Dublin Airport. The bus stop is only 1 minute walk from the house and there are lots of bus options using this stop. Furthermore there are many possibilities to go shopping and it's close to Swords village.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

Smoking not allowed indoors.
Please keep our home secure and lock doors and windows when leaving the house.
Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after yourself.
Please do not bring strangers into our home. If you would like to invite a friend over, ask first.
Please respect our home but feel comfortable. Treat it as your own house for the duration of your stay.
Please keep quiet after 11pm.

Smoking is not allowed.

20 Reviews

  • 1488443795 original

    Nigeria
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Super host, Conducive environment, Felt like home

  • 1543506725 original

    Canada
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Had a great time and Veronica was a wonderful host. Really appreciated all the suggestions for local dining and attractions.

  • 1534795022 original

    Croatia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    It was a pleasure to meet Veronica and her two sons as well as her two dogs.
    She lives in a clean house and makes sure that you’re feeling well in her home.
    Nothing more than to recommend is what I can do for staying in her house!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Veronica in ,

    Thank you niklas it was a pleasure meeting u

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Very friendly family in a "at home feeling" environment! Well recommended

  • 1517135850 original

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Veronica est une hôte chaleureuse et serviable, l'hébergement est confortable et la desserte bus optimale.

  • 1522405957 original

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    I have enjoyed my trip at Veronica's home! She was very kind and have helped me a lot! Her neighborhood is quiet and if you want to visit Dublin you won't have problems because there is a bus stop near her home and to go wherever you want!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Veronica in ,

    Thank you Miguel it was great having you hear as my guest

  • 1518713268 original

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Very good instance, Veronica and her family are very friendly.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    beautiful place to stay, and the family very kind and helpful thanks

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    I stayed in Veronica's home for 2 weeks. I won't forget these two weeks ever. Veronica is the nicest woman ever. We get along very well. Staying at Veronica's home is my first station over 1-year stay in Ireland. I was afraid and worried about getting settled here while I am only on my own coming all the way here from the other side of the world - Hong Kong. Veronica knew my worries and she offered her all to help me. She recommended great places for me to visit, she taught me how to get to places by bus/train, she helped a lot with looking for jobs and accommodations and familiarizing myself with here, where I dont know much about. She took really good care of me and treated me like her own daughter. She made me feel secure, made me feel like home here and made me in love with Ireland. I thank God a lot that he brought me here as my very first step.

    The room is cozy and I have everything I want. Bathroom and living rooms are all fine. Two brothers are nice to me. Two dogs are lovely and exciting. Bus stop to City Center only 2 mins walk and 20 mins walk to Swords downtown. Loads shops and restaurants there which provide you everything with a reasonable deal. I love the environment here in Swords a lot. It's a very quiet and relaxing area and very green. I enjoy walking somewhere on my own during the day. It is very suitable for those who come from cities and look for somewhere to relax and take a rest. It's only 10 minutes away from the airport. I took a taxi here and only spent 10 euros.

    I would like to recommend Veronica's home to every of you. You will find yourself in love with here. I wanna say thanks to Veronica for everything. You will never know how important you are to me when I am alone here. I will certainly come visit you. Great thanks.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies