About the Homestay

Urban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Large family home on north-side of Dublin 4 miles from city.
We are a couple in our middle 60s, with two sons and one Daughter all married with their own homes. In addition, we have 9 grandchildren 3 boys 6 girls ranging in age from 21 to 3 years. We are 4 kilometers south of Dublin airport. The area is serviced with a High frequency public transport system. We are 6 kilometers from Dublin City. Bicycles are available to guest if required.

Additional Info

24 hour monitored alarm system, CCTV monitors front and rear, off road parking.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Large double loft
From 26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Double room. This is a loft with on suite. Suitable for one person or couple. It is on the third floor east facing with great view of Dublin mountains

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
35
52
Weekly Price
200
360
Monthly price
780
1,150
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located close to Dublin Airport, about 4 miles from city centre. With a high frequency public transport system 27/ 27B/ 17A / 104. Approximately, one mile from main line train and dart station. The bus stops are only 2 minutes' walk from the house.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Please double lock hall door.
Feel free to use kitchen, washing machine etc.
Please keep noise to a minimum after midnight.
Please do not invite strangers into our home, if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with us in advance.
Please enjoy your stay and treat our home as you would like us to treat yours.

Please note that we do not accept any guests who bring pets.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

24 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    What was it like living with John and Linda and the Gang

    The two of us moved to Ireland on a visa for two years and we wanted to find a place to stay for the first month and a bit where we could get settled into while we were looking for a job and permanent place to stay. We chose John and Lindas because it was close to the city centre and right beside a shopping centre. Its about a 20 min bus into downtown Dublin with two very close bus stops that can get you there, which run all the time. On our first day, John took us around and showed us exactly where to get on and off the bus and what to tell the bus driver. This was very helpful because, as you can imagine, there was so much change going on in our life at the time it was great to have someone take the time to show us around. They are also right beside the North Side shopping centre, which has everything you need from a pack of Guinness to electronics, groceries, clothing and food options. It was a great resource to be so close too.

    It is a home away from home that you will feel like you fit into within days. Linda was always keeping me up to date on the neighbourhood gossip. We would enjoy our coffee and tea with a great chat most mornings. If ever I had a question about Ireland or getting around she was there to offer help. Everyone in the family is so helpful it is truly a great first experience for someone visiting or moving to Ireland!

    By week two and three we were family, whether it was joking around while making dinner or having a few pints after a long week on a Friday. Or singing and dancing to music after a long day of work. It really helped us to avoid the homesickness because it had felt like we had just found our Irish family.

    Anyone who is looking for a safe place to call home during your visit should reach out to john and Linda. Every day was a great day there!

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    South Korea
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Linda and John are very kind. It was a space so warm and happy. I wanted to be moved to stay here.Thank you, Linda John!♥️

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    very nice

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzc5mzq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ab112845c0b9cd0fa8d6e1dda3f92b6800295f4e&style=small

    Colombia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    It was an incredible time in this lovely place. Tons of thanks to Linda, Orla and John for everything. I totally recommended to stay there and hope to come back. My best wishes. David

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Very nice stay at Linda and John hosse

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Photo

    Croatia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    The time spent at Lindas' was apsolutelly amazing. They were really friendly and full of advice and they went above and beyond with all of their help. We had everything we needed to life properly while spending our time there. We had no issues whatsoever. You can spend your day as you usually would. You would not be bothered at all. Really feels like home.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzm5mdc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  bdcd29da026ede7f626a04ebfabb427589466f4e&style=small

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Best family ever. 100% recommended ❤️

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Thank you so much for having me in your home. My stay was just a week but I felt like my another home. John and Linda are laid-back and fun people. The room was very cozy. I'd like to stay with them again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yode1mju zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b9939a8638e0a9f91895dfeec4d115f7fd875ba4&style=small

    India
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    This was my first time away from home for my higher education, but I did not feel it even a wee bit due to the generous hospitality and warmth shown by Linda, John, and their lovely family. It is undoubtedly the home away from home. From picking me up at the airport early morning to our long chats and laughter whenever we met... My experience with Linda and John has been wonderful! The room was very cozy and all facilities had been arranged very meticulously. I truly look forward to staying with Linda and John again in the near future!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies