About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of two parents, four grown up children & 3 extremely friendly dogs. Our house is large, busy, fun, and very welcoming. All of us either work and/or studying. Our home is very convenient to reach Dublin City Centre. The Train station is approx. 25 minutes walk away. The DART serves all stations from Clongriffin to the City Centre taking approx. 15 minutes. The bus stop is approx. 10 minutes walk and there are frequent buses to the City Centre. Buses 42 and 43 run from this bus stop but if you walk slightly further you can get the 15 bus which will bring you to the south side of the city. We are very close to Malahide Village, Malahide Castle, Howth, Odeon Cinema, Father Collins Park, and we have a Gym, Tesco, Starbucks, Mc Donalds etc. (all within a 20 minute walk). We also have the Hilton Hotel only a 15 minute walk from the house, Dublin Airport 15 minute drive and the M50 an 8 minute drive. Rent includes all bills, WiFi, linens & towels. Use of the kitchen and cupboard space provided. Shared bathroom with one family member and occasional guests. *Must be dog friendly*


2 Dogs

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 270 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Bedroom 2
From 50 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double room with plenty of wardrobe space. It is next to the main bathroom which would be shared with one family member and occasional guests. The room is south facing so is bright with plenty of natural sunlight.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the north side of the city in a safe and quiet suburb. We are 7 miles from the city centre and only 15 minutes drive from the airport. The bus stop is a 10 minute walk from the house and the DART (train) is a 25 minute walk.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

You are free to make tea or coffee whenever you choose.
We would ask that from 11pm there would be no noise, to include music, showering and loud conversations.
Please don't invite guests back to the home without checking with your host first.
Please also clean up any mess after yourself and treat our home as you would you own.

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdy3odm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0ec712d66376c5fad5ea678db6326770f7862465&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    It was all perfect: the house was so pretty, a very nice and helpful family. I highly recomend ! Thank you again !

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnjg1mjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  69e023584a81452513a6d64f2726b8b8aa6b4faa&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Firstly apologies for the belated review. This couple provide what fellow Homestay hosts should aspire to. We couldn't thank Miriam and Tony and their family enough for the incredible welcome they gave us during our stay. They have a beautiful home and are so willing to share it with their guests. We would highly recommend their place and quite easily stay again.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    August 2017

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    It was a lovely stay, with a very kind family. The house is wide and bright, located in a quiet place, transportations are close to the site. The perfect place to stay to visit Dublin! :)


  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xody1nzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  42b6b1161e3740770de5b62f6a94469a7f090482&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Absolutely enjoyed my stay great host and lovely home and family. Really was a home from home. Highly recommend

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Both Tony and Miriam were very welcoming and it was lovely staying in a family home with everyday life going on,so different to hotel experiences. Had some interesting chats and they have 2 lovely small dogs.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Hallo Miriam,
    danke für die liebevolle Gastfreundschaft.
    Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen, wenn es auch nur kurz war.
    Aber es war der perfekte Start für unsere Reise durch Irland.
    Super Haus und Zimmer.
    Vielen DANK!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Miriam an Tony are fantastic hosts

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Miriam perfect host. beautiful house, was made to feel at home straight away. Lovely family. Home from home is how I would describe Miriam's home. I would highly recommend this Homestay location for anyone seeking accommodation in Dublin. many thanks for everything and hope to you all again.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Czech Republic
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies