About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi there! We are Edel and Paul, two actors living in a cosy 2 bedroom house in Stoneybatter in Dublin City. Our house is located 1 minute walk from a bus stop that serves the city centre and 5 minutes from the Luas. If you prefer to walk, 25 minutes will bring you straight to the city centre. Alternatively, there is a Dublin Bike rental station 5 minutes from the house.

Stoneybatter is a lovely area, with lots of gorgeous coffee shops, bars and restaurants close to our house. The Lilliput Stores are located just one road over, serving fresh food and gorgeous coffee! If you would like to do some sightseeing during your stay, the Jameson Distillery tour, Guinness Storehouse and Phoenix park are all within walking distance. Heuston Station is just 5 minutes away with trains that will bring you to other beautiful parts of the Irish countryside.

We have a single room available for guests with wardrobe space, WiFi and a converted bunk so you have your own lounge space to relax or study in! We have a washing machine available for your use but no dryer, however there is an excellent laundrette located less than 5 minutes walk from the house. The area is very peaceful, with many other creative people living nearby. I speak a little French and understand some Spanish so hopefully the language barrier won’t be an issue!

We look forward to welcoming you into our home!

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Single room
From 28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a single first-floor room suitable for 1 person. There is a bunk with the bed on top and a lounging area on the bottom. This room gets lots of sunlight in the morning. There is plenty of wardrobe space and a full-length mirror.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
35
Weekly Price
220
Monthly price
840
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the North side of Dublin in a safe and quiet area. We have easy access to bus stops and the Luas, both of which will bring you to the city centre in 5 minutes. We are a 15 minute drive to the airport, and our area is served by the airlink 747 bus which arrives every 15 minutes.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

• Please keep our house secure, lock the doors and close windows when leaving the house.
• No food allowed in bedroom at any time. Meals must be eaten downstairs.
• No guests - please do not bring strangers into our home.
• Please respect our home and clean up after yourself. Each room to be left in the same condition you found it.
• Sitting room is off-limits after 19:00 .
• Kitchen is unavailable after 21:00.
• Washing machine can be used by guests on Sundays.
• Oven and cooker must be cleaned after each use.
• No noise after 22:00.

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    Very welcoming and supportive with all the information I needed to get around town.
    The place is perfectly located for visiting Dublin.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjg3mtq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  76af1263f242801e251ea28047056c7ac21630f4&style=small

    Algeria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    I had a fantastic 3-week stay with Edel & Paul, they are friendly, welcoming and a great laugh would definitely stay again!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntewmzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ff988da3d6c5468a4e9091d6b3f27dc0a47abc64&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Very nice and welcoming! The stay was perfect!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtq5nji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  dc44c64edc960e53b0f79c4029a8813584361d31&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    The best host family in Dublin!
    A warm, welcoming family with whom I enjoyed spending time.
    A very clean house very close to the tramway.
    Thank you ! :)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Cozy, comfy, lovely room. It was clean, neat and quite place.
    Nothing to say but the room was perfect for me for few days!
    Thanks Edel.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotg1mjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  012d285f4cc9b9bf949d68ba7aca993ba82afa37&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    November 2017

    Very good accommodation. Edel and Paul are very Nice. So thank you very much for you welcome’s

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodk4mjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  95a2fb4ca16b273d51d4f529ccc1e7e72a886a16&style=small

    Croatia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Great location cca 15min walking from O'Connoll street...Great and easygoing hosts...Would recommend to everyone and would definitely stay again one day :)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies