About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Myself and my two dogs live in this beautiful apartment, and we are excited to meet you . You will be very welcome in our home.

We love our home and welcome guests that are friendly and who understand the value of cleanliness, respect and open communication.

Check In on arrival day no later than 10pm and Check Out at 11am on departure day.

Additional Info

Check out is 11am on the day of departure unless otherwise agreed.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Delightful Double
From 30 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Lovely room waiting for you

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
30
70
Weekly Price
210
490
Monthly price
900
1,750
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Northwood in Santry is a beautiful area with lots to see and do and plenty of public transport to get you to both the city and the airport. We have lots of amenities including a hotel restaurant, shops, supermarket, gym and a beautiful park.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

The apartment is much loved and anyone staying with us would be expected to keep their spaces and communal spaces clean and tidy. No parties or guests.

Myself and my two dogs live in this beautiful apartment,

We love our home and welcome guests that are friendly and who understand the value of cleanliness, respect and open communication.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

11 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzu4oti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  db7545ca80dafc6a693e54f682b54f02b387147e&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Really great Homestay, Babs place is a very welcoming, clean and postive atmosphere. She is a lovely person, who helped me out finding my way around Dublin and accepted my the Homestay last minute. Thank you very much :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Babs in ,

    Pleasure to have you with us.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjk2nty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  546dea981ec239edfcd15d24c1f481a47688bff3&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    It was a very good experience, thank you Babs for your kindness !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Babs in ,

    You're very welcome. It was really lovely having you stay with us.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmziwmja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c64457d6bcd7632fba07016f67e5f7b58ded9340&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Bab's est très gentille et nous a donné toutes les informations dont nous avions besoin.
    La chambre est super et la literie très confortable. La cuisine est parfaitement équipée et nous avons pu faire tout ce que nous voulions.
    Merci beaucoup pour ce séjour, je recommande Bab's !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Babs in ,

    Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us. Babs

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    Babs is really friendly and kind. Great host. Her two little dogs are lovely.
    The apartment is delightful and the area is very quiet and safe.
    The bus stop is just a few meters walk away, making it easy to get around.
    A short walk away is Santry park a beautiful big park where you can relax play sports or simply sit on a bench and admire the view.
    You can find supermarket
    gym and café only a few meters away.
    I had a very good time in fact I would gladly return.
    Super recommended.

    Thanks Babs

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjq1ndc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  94668c6a35a421f9b8631ce0d3b6d3b22986fe4d&style=small

    Chile
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Babs is the most amazing person ever. It was a really nice experience. I extremely enjoyed my stay in her beautiful apartment
    The bedroom and bathroom were supeeeer amazing (especially the bed haha).
    She made me feel comfortable and at home all the time! Thank you for everything Babs, I’m not going to forget you!
    And what can I say about your dogs! I already miss them! They were the cutest and you are the best dog mom ever
    Thank you again for all your advices and tips! I hope to see you soon :)

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtk2odu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  11a015ed91fefd7fd906eebb9783e76af37b7e63&style=small

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Babs is such a kind and generous host. She and her two dogs made me feel welcome right away. Nice, clean and quiet room and bathroom. Supermarkets 5 min walk away. Bus stop to the city 10-15 min walk away. Thanks for everything, Babs.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    Amazing host!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Lithuania
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2021

    It was a great place to stay. Everything was perfect!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2021

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Croatia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Babs is a warm and kind person, and a great host. Helpful with all the informations we needed.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies