About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My name is Tomi. I am from lovely country called Croatia. If you choose me to be your host you will share apartment with me and my girlfriend. I like to explore so if you want to visit Dublin and discover new things feel free to ask any question I'm here to help. I only have few rules for my apartment and they are really easy to follow.
I am flexible on checkin and out but I am also a working professional with time allocated to work. Bare in mind regarding the check in and check out time, check my rules and see is this suitable for you.
Cheers

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 7 nights

Check-in date must be before 30 Dec 2022

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1 Pea in a Pod/ single room for 1 person
From 34 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a small bedroom that fits people with little bit of luggage. Usually people who stay here use this room to crash for a night while exploring the city during the day.

Facilities
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
35
Weekly Price
240
2 Peas in a Pod
From 38 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Bare in mind the room is small. Its great for someone who doesnt need much space.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
40
55
Weekly Price
270
380
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our apartment is located in the really nice and quite area. Many shops like spar, tesco and lidl in the neighborhood. Apartment is 10 min by bus from city centre and 20 min by foot.
Nice fairview park located few feet from the apartment.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

House rules are:
1. No shoes in the house. (I provide slippers or you can be in socks up to you)
2. No parties, no booking for someone else, no guests.
3. You can use the kitchen but I do have rules. Wash dishes and dry them with kitchen cloth, put them where you found them, clean cooking surfaces. Do not use anything metal on the pans.
4. No cooking after 10PM
5. I hate to write this but please bare in mind about time spent in the bathroom. 30 min is more than enough time to get everything done. Other guests might wait for the bathroom plus the hosts.
6. Do not enter any other rooms except for yours.
7. If you want tea/coffee no need to ask just help yourself
8. Check in time is after 5 pm as we are both working individuals. Check out time is 12 noon. No drop bags before arrival, no leaving bags for later collection.
9. When arriving late please bear in mind the noise you make.
10. Smoking is NOT allowed in the rooms
11. Please respect our privacy, as much as we like to chat, we like our peace and quiet time.
12. Washing machine can be used. 10€ for wash and dry (5kg)
13. When arriving do not knock or ring the bell. I use WhatsApp for communication after booking is confirmed. When you arrive WhatsApp me and I will be with you in a second.

Smoking is allowed indoors and outdoors.

8 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Tomislav is a great host. Higly recommend

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Tomi and his girlfriend were very nice. Gave us a lot of information. Recommended. Thanks!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzm1ndc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  2bad9b56b7aac18129cc6b576e535ce0c6ff2ef6&style=small

    Slovenia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Loved it, highly recommend!

  • Aitbvmmlxaa2ijteb7a8uuyerau5npsnx4e9uapaxzjrhw=s96 c

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    September 2022

    The trip went well, Tomislav is a kind and respectful host and the apartment was near the city centre.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmza5otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  33f9b269eae2f2c4002cc28acdaef23a1f34f1e4&style=small

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Tomislav and his girlfriend Belén were very kind hosts. The house was very clean and cozy. You can tell they pay attention to details. The neighborhood was quiet.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzeymte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  734327cb13f5b7fbc2ea3e78ee7bb4ae0230c2b6&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Tomislav and Belen have been very welcoming, they provided us with keys, towels, bed sheets and shower gel. Their apartment is situated in the north side of Dublin and the city center is only 20 minutes away by bus. The room and the bed are a bit small for two people, but this wasn't a problem since we were out discovering the city all day. Tomislav and Belen are very kind, clean and tidy people and we would recommand their room.

  • Afdzucocus0e cqosi2tcqvk5wtlosvie9lbfifpz9bjaw=s96 c

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Tomi and his girlfriend are very nice and helpfull their appartement is cosy and very quiet . Tomi is very reactiv for everything. Thanks very much !!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzexmtk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6114366a8629579086c328a095d90be210a68eef&style=small

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Tomi is a very good host. His house is clean, the bedroom comfortable and every room is well equipped. He's very flexible with check-in/out.
    I really recommend him!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies