About the Homestay

Suburban Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

MY name is Colette and I have three grown up children who have been through College and have left home.So I have a lovely room to offer with a double bed , wardrobes and desk .The room is at the back of the house which is very private and has nice view of the city.
I am a working professional so I am out most days during the week.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
BACK bedroom.
From 21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Monthly price
650
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

MY House is located on South central part of the city. It has great selection of bus /luas routes to the City . The house is close to a park and shops and many Colleges and two hospitals .It takes 20minutes to travel to city by bus.there are bus routes to UCD college and Tallaght.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Payment Method: Please note that we require our guests to pay 25% of the booking total to us in advance of the booking to hold your room (on top of the 15% service fee paid to Homestay.com)
Cancellation Policy: We ask our guests to give us at least 7 days’ notice for any cancellation. Any cancellation later than this will not be refunded.”
The balance of full payment is to be paid on arrival.

No house guests
Lock doors and windows when leaving the house.
Kitchen and bathroom time negotiable.
clean up after you use kitchen or bathroom.
25% deposit on booking and Pay balence in Full on day of arrival .
No smoking inside house.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    I loved my stay in Colette's house! The room is very comfortable, bright, well equipped and quiet, perfect for working. The location is very convenient, easy to get around either on foot or by bus. Also, the garden is lovely and very pleasant on sunny days.
    Colette is great, always with good advice and very generous, thanks to her my arrival in Ireland went smoothly and I quickly got my bearings. She is a great person to meet and to talk to!
    Thank you Colette for your warm welcome, I have great memories of these three months spent in Dublin!!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2020

    I stayed at Colette's place for almost 6 months and I absolutely loved it there! She was always very helpful, kind and I felt welcome the whole time. She was always open for a chat and gave me very useful information about Dublin. I had free access to the kitchen and I cooked every night. The room is quite big and the bathroom is just next door. Her house is very central and it only takes about 30 min (walk) to get to the city center, but there are a lot of buses. I would highly recommend her as a host :) I had a really great time!! Thanks for everything Colette!! :)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Lovely place, Colette is a great host, the room was very clean and comfortable with a big desk, wardrobe and bed, I cooked every day the meals in her kitchen without any problem, and it was very convenient to get to Griffith college, definitely recommend!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynji4nzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5b7f1d4f98148ac9f7cd3572ab3b25972a7bb455&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    I spent two wonderful months in Colette house. She was very kind and gave me lots of tips for visiting Ireland. For 2 months she was like my second mom, I really enjoyed this stay.
    Thanks for everything, I highly recommend her as a host.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Colette is the best host!!! She is very kind and thoughtful. I'm sure you'll be happy if you stay at her house.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynta3mdu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9a69ccb5324cd1274a03f1dacacbdc9596825682&style=small

    Poland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Staying in Colette's house was a very good experience for me. Colette is understanding, very helpful, friendly, a good listener. Provided me with valuable information about Dublin and neighbourhood. The room is great, very spacious, very well lit with daylight, overlooking the garden - thus quiet, having a very nice, open panoramic view of a part of Dublin. Decorated with taste. The bathroom is just next door to the room which is very convenient. I was often given fresh towels and beddings. Kitchen is well equipped. I have had easy access to all other amenities like fridge, freezer, washing machine, dryer, etc.
    The bus connection to the centre is very good, too.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntq2njg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  14bb7c64013c79ea8136b4b7f4b1313eba474ee1&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Colette is very a good host, kind and welcoming, i recommend.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies