About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We would like to welcome couples traveling and students to our lovely home.

We live in a three bedroom house, and welcome you to stay in one of our most spacious room.

It is myself, my husband and a dog living in the house, both of us are 30! Language spoken in the house is English and Portuguese.

Full access to the kitchen, access to shared bathroom with electric shower, 47" TV in the room with NetFlix, twin socket with USB ports on both sides of the bed. Fast Internet access.

The house is located close to the airport and short commute to city centre, there's a bus stop 1 min from our door with a route which bring you to city centre within approx 30-40 minutes.
Located within a short walk of many local shopping and leisure facilities including Axis Art Centre & Theatre, Ballymun Civic Centre, Sport & Fitness Ballymun, Retail and Business: Northwood Business Park, IKEA, Charlestown and OMNI Shopping Centre and DCU.

** Please add a profile photo of yourself to your account before sending us a request **




House Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 4 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Guest Room
From 26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The house is located close to the airport and short commute to city centre, there's a bus stop 1 min from our door with a route which bring you to city centre within approx 30-40 minutes.
Located within a short walk of many local shopping and leisure facilities including Axis Art Centre & Theatre, Ballymun Civic Centre, Sport & Fitness Ballymun, Retail and Business: Northwood Business Park, IKEA, Charlestown and OMNI Shopping Centre and DCU.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Guests are welcome to have friends to visit during the daytime. Please check with your host if you have friends visiting in the evening, no overnight friends allowed.
Whilst sharing my home, please make yourself comfortable, and feel free to use the cooking facilities, and Please clean up after yourself.
Please ensure all doors and windows are closed and locked before leaving the house.
Guests are kindly requested to avoid excessive noise at night time so as not to disturb anyone who is sleeping.

Smoking is allowed only outside.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2020

    Liliane and Scott were great. I lived with my boyfriend more than we expected and we were more than thankful. They were amazing. And Abby of course was such a beautiful and good dog. Also, the house was incredible and really comfy. We had lots of space in our bedroom. Our homestay at this house was such a nice experience. We truly recommend this house and you will be more than pleased. Lili and Scott, we love you.
    P.s: Lili, I miss our conversations.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotq2mjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  23faf4e5fae9f145903b01550e4cf85bb6e161d3&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    1 heart
    May 2020

    Nous avons du malheureusement écourté notre séjour à 16 nuits au lieu de 42 nuits à cause du coronavirus et d'un décès dans la famille. Ce départ était contre notre volonté, Liliane et Scott n'ont pas été arrangeant pour le remboursement. Nous sommes jeunes et étudiants, nous avions besoin de récupérer notre argent des 26 nuits restantes et ça n'a pas été le cas.
    Ils ont prétendu nous rembourser 50% de la sommes des nuits restantes (ce qui leur fait un énorme bénéfice non? 26 nuits payé sans invités dans la maison et une potentielle re-location), cependant lorsque nous avons contacté Homestay, nous avons eu le calcul en détail et les hôtes nous ont finalement remboursé moins que 50%. Homestay a donc fait la démarche de contacté les hôtes pour avoir un remboursement, mais les hôtes nous ont jamais recontacté.
    Qui n'aurait pas écourté son séjour à cause du coronavirus et d'un décès dans la famille? Qui?
    Un peu d'humanité lorsqu'on loue une chambre semble être le minimum demandé.

    En parlant d'humanité, un jour leur chien était très malade pendant que nos hôtes étaient tranquillement entrain de dormir, nous avons du les réveiller pour qu'ils aillent chez le vétérinaire. Sans nous que serait-il arrivé au chien?
    ...Et c'est comme ça que l'on est remercié.

    We unfortunately shortened our stay to 16 nights instead of 42 nights due to the coronavirus and a death in the family. This departure was against our will, Liliane and Scott were not accommodating for the reimbursement. We are young and students, we needed to get our money back from the remaining 26 nights and that was not the case.
    They pretended to reimburse us 50% of the amount of the remaining nights (which makes them a huge profit right? 26 nights paid without guests in the house and a potential relocation), however when we contacted homestay, we had the calculation in retail and the hosts ultimately refunded us less than 50%. Homestay therefore made the process of contacting the hosts for a refund, but the hosts never contacted us again.
    Who would not have shortened their stay because of the coronavirus and a death in the family? Who?
    A little humanity when renting a room seems to be the minimum required.

    Speaking of humanity, one day their dog was very sick while our hosts were quietly sleeping, we had to wake them up so they could take him to the vet. Without us what would have happened to the dog?
    ... And that's how we are thanked.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Liliane in ,

    Hi Wendy

    Thank you for your review. I would just like to add some more details to your review for full transparency for all.

    I feel we were very accommodating in the reimbursement and the reimbursement was made in a very timely manner to yourselves. Unfortunately your personal situation regarding if you are working or students does not determine the value of the refund.

    You cancelled your reservation mid stay at 9:30PM at night and left that next day @ 1PM and are expecting a 100% refund. We explained to you that we were going to log a call with homestay for advise on this matter as it was the first one for us and we were going to look at making a decision that is fair for both parties giving you the pertinent refund. You thanked us and no point did we say we would offer 100% refund.

    Homestay do not have a policy for cancellation once a stay has started. We done some research on the hospitality sector and similar websites. Hotels provide no refund. (URL HIDDEN BY HOMESTAY) policy is to refund 50% of the remainder of the stay. We chose the option as a fair and amicable solution that we feel was fair to both parties.

    Unfortunately I don't know any business in the hospitality sector that would accommodate you with a 100% refund at this short notice.

    To explain the refund process we offered a refund of 50% of the remainder of the stay. HomeStay shortened your booking on there website with the revised cost of the actual days you guys stayed with us.

    what you paid for your original booking €1330
    HomeStay revised Cost for actual days hosted: €539
    Difference from original to revised: €791
    50% refund: €396 refunded within 3 days of your departure

    You were not left with less than 50% like stated in your review and we are not left with a huge profit.

    We were contacted by Homestay after you contacted them and we did reply directly to them regarding there policy and best practice. We decided to make all communication to yourself through homestay to remain professional.

    Again, we thank you for alerting us to the the situation with our very loving dog Abby. She has made a full recovery and is doing well.

    Unfortunately where are not in a position to thank you for your help by paying you money for doing the right thing and I feel your comment on this shows the level a maturity on this matter.

    Thanks again for staying with us and I hope you guys are doing well

    Scott & Lili

    Read more »

  • Aaue7majo ff1a9fjhyfij9a tktvcgaf8xgd9oeepaopw

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    My boyfriend and I stayed with Liliane and Scott after we just moved to Dublin and we couldn't have a better first contact with the city and people there, than we did with these two amazing people! They gave us a home away from home and we couldn't be more grateful for that, they are just amazing people, really helpful and our stay was absolutely perfect. The house is clean, new and modern and their dog Abby is just wonderful, if you take her in your room, you'll get the perfect cuddly roommate :)
    Thank you guys so much for everything, thank you for giving us a home and sense of feeling like we belong, you are just THE BEST! Thanks a million

    Frane & Hana

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Liliane in ,

    We couldn't ask more from a guest, Hana & Frane were just amazing, courteous and clean guest, they were both very kind to Abby.

    We just loved having them with us!

    Best of luck to you Guys!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynja3mjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0fdfd3808a8dd93b191aaa7bd5761c7b74b306d3&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Really good hosts, we felt like at home. Friendly, helpful, quiet, clean, modern house, nice dog... perfect! Thank you very much.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjazodc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  927b07126146bc508c96df5b042512a96cf57a0b&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Son unos anfitriones encantadores. Nos ayudaron con reservas, consejos, etc. La casa y la habitación como nueva. Una parada de bus y pequeño comercio abierto de 7 a 23 a 50 metros de la casa. Tiempo para llegar al centro en bus 35-45 minutos. Posibilidad de tarjeta de bus para 3 dias por 19,50€.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies