About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Welcome to our large redstone Victorian house in Dublin city the capital of 'The Craic', the art of life!   
I hope you will experience the best of fun Dublin, it's really what we like to do best, part of our culture and legacy is to make the most of life. 
Our house is located in one of the coolest parts of Dublin, in fact, it's been voted Ireland "coolest neighbourhood" and ranks 50th in Time Out Magazine to live in.
Just a little north west of O'Connell Street we are 5 minutes walk to the Phoenix Park, 10 minutes from Heuston Train Station and 10 minutes from the LUAS Line (like a tram). Everything in Dublin city is walking distance with many museums and history on the doorstep of Stoneybatter one of Dublins oldest inhabited areas, it's got heaps of character.

Stoneybatter has a great sense of community, it's full of great restaurants, cool cafes like Social Fabric, Wuff, and the Cake Cafe close by and shops and the newly built Dublin Institute of Technology where thousands of students are located.
The rooms in our Victorian home are well decorated and comfortable. There is a large kitchen to prepare light meals in and you have access to the washing machine, and back garden.

We (Fiona & Liam), have lived in 'The Batter' for 20 years now. We have travelled a lot, the USA, Africa, Europe, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Argentina, Tobago, Hawaii and lived in Australia for 6 years.

We enjoy meeting new people and expect anyone who comes to stay with us to enjoy the house as it would be their own.  We have welcomed people from all over the world, love to learn about other cultures and countries and aim to make your stay with us one to remember. The house was built in 1863, has 3 stories, 5 bedrooms and is full of unique character. We've renovated a lot in our house so it is clean and welcoming. Our guest rooms are large with double beds, high ceilings and large windows with a spacious city garden. Being so close to the city, and it's a small city by global standards (more like a large town) there is plenty of transport options  to choose from, a bus service takes you to the city centre in minutes, or you can walk in 15/20 minutes depending on which area. A large number of shops, restaurants, bars, gyms, yoga studios, art studios and facilities are extremely close by on foot.

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 6 nights

Maximum stay is for 60 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

The Return
From 28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Garden Room
From 30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large comfortable room on the ground floor that looks out upon the back garden. There is a desk, double bed, plenty of wardrobe and storage space, and a small couch to read a book on.

 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Ensuite Main
From 31 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Very large room with high ceilings and fully furnished with ensuite shower and toilet, writing table and comfortable double bed.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Stoneybatter is where everyone wants to live right now, lots of character, community, artists, musicians, great food and shops, and close to the centre of Dublin.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Enjoy your time in our home as you would your own, make it home, normal rules apply including:

No smoking inside or outside
Please take off your shoes on entering
Food only to be consumed in the kitchen
Kitchen can be used for light and QUICK meal preparation
Clean up after each meal
No tea/coffee upstairs
No overnight guests
Recycle & conservative with water & power
Wifi is included

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

42 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjkwnjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4024198fbf9dcb3fae308458e3ea6192eaa5562e&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2024

    I really enjoy my 15 days in the housse of Fiona and Liam. The place is like the photo, nice and clean. Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil et je recommande vraiment !!!

  • Acg8ocjmdbqcyzfrnqqcfscgj vkvluwwisomp6svjcpz7nn=s96 c

    Czech Republic
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2024

    Fiona is lovely and helpful, her house is nice, the room cosy and clean. I also appreciated the private bathroom. Very good location near the city center. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znti1ode zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  cdb8edd6cd836db23a83d82d1e40f4cb4d573446&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2024

    Fiona and Liam are charming, funny and respectful hosts. We spent some very pleasant evenings together.
    Their house is very nice and clean, with everything you need, especially in the large kitchen, where you can prepare delicious meals.
    My room was very large, comfortable and cosy. I had a great stay and recommend Fiona and Liam without any hesitation.

  • Aatxajxo ex2ytyqpox  kjfggnd 2hcsnrwz oywklx=s96 c

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Vivienda bien equipada, alcoba muy comoda y confortable. Familia correcta.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndk1mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e3af6a79f38aa6cda02c33a3b0366e179a1e7f87&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    August 2023

    Fiona and Liam are lovely hosts. I stayed in their house for 4 weeks. The room was very tidy and comfortable. They are welcoming and I felt very good during this stay. The house is located in a very nice area of ​​dublin, with near bus stops.
    Thanks again to them for this really nice stay in Ireland.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotuwote zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  283a4ad1b8c1ed28d0b6fa9efe6d80fa30dff200&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2023

    I had wonderful three weeks in Dublin! Fiona really takes good care of her house, it is wonderfully renovated and decorated. You have easy access to all means of transport getting into the city centre. The bus stop is directly in front of the house and it only takes you a couple of minutes getting into town. There is also a Luas stop nearby and if you like walking, you can also just walk downtown. Fiony was a great help with any questions, even before my stay. Her dog Rocky is a really friendly and playful buddy. During my stay there was also another guest in the house and I really enjoyed the get-togethers in the kitchen during the day and in the evenings. The area the house is situated in is a really nice and welcoming part of Dublin. You have a number of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants and also Phoenix Par in a walking distance. I really enjoyed my stay with Fiona.

    Read more »

  • Aedftp63n35voknr1mwetgglfm bffcitsoyfl7usfma=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    June 2023

    The host cancelled the booking 65 days before the arrival date.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    It was lovely staying with Fiona and Liam. Both very nice and welcoming :)
    The house was lovely and everything as described. The area is great as well!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    soggirno come aspettative. Fiona attenta e gradevole, gentile e accogliente, camera pulita e dotata di ogni accessorio. Grazie Fiona

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzq3nzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d9a42556db658411bda94796f21e8769864f8e24&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2022

    Fiona is a great host. She is so kind, courteous and helpful in all matters. I had a lovely time in this clean and tidy house. My room was huge and very nicely and homely furnished. I felt very comfortable in the house, because you always had exciting conversations in the kitchen with Fiona and her husband or with the other flatmates. The dog is also very well behaved. Always happy to stay again.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies