About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Comfortable 3 bedroom home close to DCU with excellent transport links to the city centre. I live alone and like to keep a warm, laid back home where guests can can kick back and relax as if they were at home. In the pictures I have included a box Bedroom which can be rented in addition to the guest bedroom for an additional cost of €750 PM if required by the same booking party. I do not intend to rent it independently which is why it is not listed. I am not interested in offering long term rental, longest booking will be no more than 3 months.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 123 nights

Check-in date must be before 25 Dec 2022

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Guest Bedroom
From 33 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Monthly price
1,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is in a quiet residential area close to amenities such as shops, salons, DCU, Botanic Gardens, parks, tennis clubs etc. The city centre is within a 45 mins walk/15 mins cycle and there are several bus links close by. DCU & Botanic Gardens are a 10 min walk, Dollymount beach - 15 min cycle, & Portmarnock/Malahide - 25 min drive. The phoenix park can be accessed via Tolka Valley Park cycle way - 15 minutes. There is a back garden for bike storage, drying laundry and relaxing.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Payment Method: Please note that I require guests to pay 25% of the booking total in advance of the booking to hold your room. The remaining 75% must be paid upon arrival.

Cancellation Policy: I ask guests to give at least 7 days’ notice for any cancellation. Any cancellation later than this will not be refunded.”

I am not interested in providing long term rental through this site, longest booking should be no more than 4 months.

2nd bedroom : Although I have a 2nd bedroom (boxroom for €750 pm), it is only available for renting if requested in the same booking as the Guest Bedroom - both guests must be travelling together.

Rental is for single occupancy only, additional guests are not welcome.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Aoh14gj3eif5nj8evexpl4e flbkxigjqznvicivxstj1g=s96 c

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Fully recommended. I've been living with Fiona for a month. The house is homely and Fiona is very friendly and helped me with anything that I needed. My stay there was perfect. Thanks.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmja4nzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8ec27dd98aeb2295b23251e48ee71d272e0fc51e&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Fiona is a welcoming, caring and very kind host who makes you feel really comfortable.
    I can't thank her enough for her hospitality, her good humour and all her advice.
    Thank you for everything Fiona!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Fiona in ,

    Ah thank you so much Sarah x

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmja2mjy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  77bee7be1b968d5734e1e0f731449522a6de6b10&style=small

    Croatia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2022

    I had a great time with Fiona, she was friendly and welcoming. Her house was great and located in a nice neighborhood. I would recommend this homestay to anyone.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtuzmdy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  65d046ebf9b3687d6c74444abc889c554923a211&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    Fiona is completely a lovely host, she made me feel at home. her house is amazing and i would really recommend her to be your next host.

    She has helped me a lot with many things and i can ensure that thank you is not enough to her.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies