About the Homestay

Urban Luxurious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Comfortable and quiet en-suite double available in sleekly designed City Centre Apartment. The room features a double bed, chair and ample storage. It has mostly solo use of the main bathroom with a monsoon shower head and bath.

The apartment has a balcony as well as sun terraces either end of the floor with breath taking views across the city and over Dublin's iconic Croagh Park. The apartment complex is quiet, safe and beautifully kept building with nicely landscaped common areas. It's friendly and inviting, a real haven in the city centre.

The location is 10 mins from the airport by taxi with amazing bus links to the airport and the city centre. The city centre is walkable in fifteen minutes. Nearby you will find great coffee shops, bars, restaurants and lovely green spaces with inner city wildlife - Mountjoy Square, Phibsboro Canal and Griffith Park. It really is an area that has it all.

The owner of the apartment is a 44 year old creative director hence the beautifully articulated interior. There is also a two year old cocker spaniel boy 'Bunny' living in the apartment. It's a quiet apartment and the owner spends at least one night over the weekend away each week. She also travels so sometimes you will have the apartment to yourself for extended periods of time.

Please note that a deposit of one month's rent is required to secure the booking.

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 40 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Double Bedroom
From 40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

It's a brilliant and diverse area, walkable to town. Great bars and restaurants, Spar across the road and Tesco around the corner. Lots of walks. Buzzy and city but the apartment itself is like a restful boutique hotel with a very calming ambience.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No guests.

Bathroom to be kept minimal and tidy.

No smokers.

Once booking is made, any amounts paid are non-refundable.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzm2nzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6b2578d75b684ed8decf097fab6b621e5c513910&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2024

    I stayed at Marion's for the first few months after I moved to Dublin. It was the perfect place to settle into the city. Marion is really friendly, as is Bunny the spaniel! The flat is beautiful and it was great to sometimes have the space to myself on the weekends.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znty3ntk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5ba423caf13d59aa1be035b0712801f90d1868e8&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2024

    I had lovely 3 months at Marion's place. The area is close to city centre and has very good traffic connections. A supermarket and pharmacy are only steps away. Marion and her dog are great hosts and you immediately feel welcome :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znti0mti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  dacd23f0ab9cfc7e1d2e5d52b05b8f78d4fea62c&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    I stayed at Marion's place for three months, and it was such a great experience! The apartment is in a convenient location, just a 10-minute walk from the train station, and it offers a lovely view of the Croke Park. It's also a quiet and peaceful spot, which made it easy to get a good night's sleep. Marion was an awesome host, always with a smile and eager to help out with anything I needed.

  • Alm5wu2bkvux8vsuxj4lncnsaifj7c 6qveteqkwniax=s96 c

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    These 3 months with Marion and Bunny have been really pleasant, the apartment is really good vibes and it’s well located. I recommend it without hesitation !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    I had a great time at Marion place. The communication was super easy and quick and the place looks exactly like it does on the pictures. The neighborhood is very conveniently located and although it’s a lively neighborhood the apartment is very quiet! Would absolutely recommend to stay there!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marion in ,

    Thanks gorgeous Elisenda - we hope that you're settling in well to Dublin and really really enjoyed your stay with us xx Marion

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmje2mjk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  82091d8d8c693dd3c633d6d0cb81828b256cf562&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    It was a great stay, the place is really very pretty and modern, there is everything you need in the house. The bathroom and the bedroom are clean and the dog is really very affectionate. It was great !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marion in ,

    Thankyou Charlotte - we super enjoyed having you stay xxx

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies