About the Homestay

Urban Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Your homestay host Bernie and Michael welcome you to Dublin
We are interested in hosting erasmus College students.
. Want to get a taste of the best things to do in Dublin? I am more than happy to provide tips and advice on the best things to see and do in Dublin and in the RATHMINES area. We enjoy watching movies and sports but always look forward to meeting new people.

We are looking ideally looking for a guest who would like to stay from Sundays to Friday but we are more than happy to consider weekend stays as well.
We have 1 child living at home aged 21 currently in college.

We both work full time, so our home is very quiet. We also have a lovely golden retriever call Layla.

Minimum stay period 1 month. College Students/Erasmus Students/Post Graduates and Internship Students welcome to stay with us.

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, washing machine usage, and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 28.00 EUR one-way
Lunch: 4.00 EUR per person per night
Dinner: 9.00 EUR per person per night

My Pets


Bedrooms available for booking

Mon-Fri only

This host only accepts Mon-Fri stays. You will have to vacate the homestay on weekends.

Minimum stay is for 90 nights

Maximum stay is for 352 nights

Check-in date must be before 09 Mar 2024

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From 30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Bedroom on second floor, bathroom exclusive to guest.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My RATHMINES home is 3ml away from the center of Dublin. I'll help you with transport details too if you let us know how you will be arriving, airport, bus, taxi, driving etc

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.

Kitchen use - breakfast provided. Use of kitchen provided if you wish to cook lunch and dinner - Lunch 1- 2 pm Dinner 6.30 - 7.30 Monday to Saturday. Separate fridge and storage presses provided.

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking Rules

Your host smokes.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

41 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzqwmzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8cb5f64d1c50b2c60eaf7c6040236bb76e5ef057&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    April 2021

    The host cancelled the booking 70 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmda1odi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  684fb82524be7a1d0fd93a71e8a7be697f7dc5d0&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2020

    Bernie was a fantastic host. She goes above and beyond to look after everyone. A lovely, kind, hard working family with a beautiful house, that Bernie works so hard to keep immaculate. The room is lovely. The photos don’t do it justice. The area of Rathmines is great, with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. And it is close enough to walk into the city centre. I’d love to visit again any time I go back to Dublin, and feel lucky to have made a nice friend like Bernie <3

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    Bernie and her family were fantastic hosts. They were helpful in answering any questions and made me feel at home while I was on exchange for the term. Beautiful home that was very clean and well kept, and they were very responsive/attentive to my needs. The home is right down the street from the bus routes so travel was very easy to/from school. The grocery store was nearby as well. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Bernie was a excellent hostess. I was very welcomed by Bernie's family (all of them are very polite, indeed). The house location is great, with quick access to bus, food and entertainament. Was a wonderfull staying.

  • 5 hearts
    December 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    clean comfortable handy for city

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymda5nzq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6a786187157e36ddfe6b96b3eeb9a8157f81422d&style=small

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 45 - 54

    Automated Post
    February 2018

    The host cancelled the booking 24 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnjy5mdc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f3ba469e64aeea2252b2b4bef642652b69e4c096&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Lovely family, some rules to follow but overall a very good experience.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzewotk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4815941ef8ab4a98a4e4b70d0035ed1e12941bff&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    June 2017

    Bernie's home is a beautiful house. Very clean and comfortable. Near the city center, only 40 minutes on foot.
    I recommend it.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies