About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of 4. Two children aged 9 and 10. The children play sports, piano and swimming. We enjoy listening to music and keeping fit.

We live in a quiet, safe and friendly neighbourhood. It is 1 km to the local village with all amenities, 3-minute walk to the train station linking to the city centre in 12 minutes; 5-minute walk to a large (500 acre) park.

We have a nice garden with a big trampoline! The garden is very sunny and warm, on sunny days.

We provide a light breakfast and you can use the kitchen to prepare your own meals...

Additional Info

We live in a nice house located 12 minutes from Dublin city center by train. (We are just 3 stops from the central station). We are also within easy reach of nice towns to visit such as Howth and Malahide. Our house is 20 minutes to Dublin airport by car.

We are a 5-7 minute walk to a supermarket, banks, a library, pubs, a bakery and coffee shops. There is a beautiful park 7 minutes walk, which includes a running track, rose gardens and a food market each Saturday.



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 6 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double room
From 26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Newly decorated, sunny, quiet room.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Triple room
From 57 per night
Triple Room
Sleeps 3

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double, 1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Spacious, bright room with a double bed and bunk beds. On the ground floor is a private breakfast room/ living room for guests to use at their leisure. (Available from January 2020)

  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Raheny is located on the north side of Dublin city. We are close to the airport (20 mins) and just 3 stops on the train to the city centre! You can get from our kitchen table to Trinity College, for example, in the heart of the city, in 20 minutes, as we just live just a 3 minutes walk from the train station.

The area is quiet and peaceful and away from traffic.

It is 1km from our house to Raheny village. In Raheny there is everything you need: Supermarket, bakeries, pubs, cafes, a library, gym, etc.

Also within 1km of our house is St Anne's Park - a beautiful 500 acre park, with walking trails, tennis courts, and a farmer's market each saturday of the year.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

We encourage guest to use all parts of the house and garden and to make themselves at home. However, on weekend nights, we keep the main living room for ourselves... it's the only time of the week we really get to spend together :-)

We do have a second living room which guests can use at all times.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

8 Reviews

  • 1542631873 original

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Nice family, helpful and kind. I had a wonderful time at their home. Thank you Nicola &co.

  • 1544894328 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Nicola, Justin and their 2 kids Anna and Shane are wonderful people. As soon as I moved into their place I felt part of their family. They kept making sure I was having a comfortable and happy staying. I ended up staying 2 weeks more, it has been very hard for me to leave them!
    The house is beautiful, incredible location (only 3 mins walking far from the Dart) and very close to parks and grocery stores. The place is located only 10 mins by train far from Dublin center so it's perfect also for those who are looking for a place for the weekend.
    I'm grateful I have found them and I can guarantee that staying with them will make everybody staying being even better!

    Read more »

  • 1525264386 original

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Nicola and Justin are very kind and generous and their children Shane and Anna are also nice and polite. Also, the room is huger and more comfortable than I expected. The location is perfect. It takes 5 minutes to Dart station and 3 minutes to the bus stop. I could get to the city center only in 20 minutes. The village is very calm and peaceful. There is a beautiful park in the neighborhood. I really enjoyed staying with the lovely family here! Thank you, Nicola and Justin!

    Read more »

  • 1522339153 original

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    I would like to thank this family to offer me all I needed during 6 weeks. It was my first experience alone abroad and that was amazing thanks to them. Moreover, I improved a lot my English because we talked a lot together about our day, my life, their lives, etc.
    They are trustworthy and lovely people.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola  in ,

    Thanks Sophie!

    We enjoyed very much having you stay in our house! It was nice to get to know you and learn about your family life in Belgium.

    You are a kind and respectful guest and you joined our family very easily. We wish you all the best in your studies in the coming years!

    Thanks for staying with us... Nicola and family.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Nicola and her family are lovely and helpful. I really enjoy staying with them during these days.

  • 1467352227 original

    New Zealand
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Justin, Nicola, Shane and Anna are a wonderful little family!! They are friendly, welcoming and always ready to help. My brother and I had a great time staying with them and there was never a dull moment. Located in a really nice area which is also near-ish Dublin city centre, is handy as you can escape the noise and just relax. Thanks a lot for everything and I hope our paths cross again!

  • 1464342704 original

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    It was a beautiful period to stay by Justin, Nicola and their two lovely children, Shane and Anna.
    They were also very helpful and kind with me and my son (7 years old)for two weeks.
    We felt like at home.
    The location is also strategic and comfortable: it's near to the airport (10 min.), the bus and train (Dart) stations. It's very close to Dublin, Malahide Castle and Howth and last but not least there are two shopping centres nearby.
    It's simply a fantastic Irish kind family and I will come again!!!!Anna&Giovanni, Italy

    E'stato bellissimo stare da Justin, Nicola e i loro due cari bimbi, Shane ed Anna.
    Sono stati molto disponibili e gentili con me e mio figlio di 7 anni per due settimane. Ci siamo sentiti come a casa.
    La posizione e' molto comoda: vicino all'aereporto (10 min.), fermate autobus e treno (Dart). E'vicinissimo a Dublino, Malahide Castle e Howth e cosa non meno importante anche a due centri commerciali.
    E' semplicemente una fantastica e gentile famiglia irlandese e voglio tornarci!!!
    Anna&Giovanni, Italia

    Read more »

  • 1441281404 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Justin and Nicola are so nice and helpful! They are friendly, kind and really easy-going. So are their two amazing children, Anna and Shane, who are outgoing, respectful and very good kids! The location is perfectly convenient. It's next to Tesco and 5 mins to the bus station. Easy to get into town (approx. 30-50 mins), Malahide castle and Howth junction train station.
    Whether you are students, on working holiday or just visiting Dublin, this is the best place to stay because it's in a very safe community and with a lovely Irish family! Thank you for having us Justin and Nicola! This is the best host-family experience we ever had!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies