About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in large detached bungalow in it's own grounds in the foothills of the Dublin mountains, one minute walk from the pretty village of Stepaside. I live with my husband and 4 children. We are all very easygoing and welcoming.

Additional Info

We are 20 minute walk to the LUAS which serves Sandyford, Cherrywood and the City Centre.

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Quiet room with garden view and En-Suite and free wifi
From 27 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a very nice bedroom and can be adapted to suit bookings with either a Single bed, double bed or a twin.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
200
380
Monthly price
820
1,320
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house sits on a half acre of landscaped gardens is on two bus routes. 44 to city centre via Dundrum town centre, on to Drumcondra and lark hill. 47 to City centre via Stillorgan UCD and city centre. It's a 15 min walk to the Glencairn Luas stop on the green line to St Stephens Green. 1 min walk to Stepaside village.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Make yourself at home and go with the flow. Be security conscious by locking the doors coming and going. Your welcome to have friends in but please just agree it with me in advance.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

8 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    September 2020

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2020

    My experience living with Christina and her family was very good. They are very nice, friendly and they worry that you are comfortable all the time. I am a Spanish girl who has come to Ireland to work and they are already like my Irish family. I am very happy to have met them and the house is beautiful!!

  • Photo

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Brain and Christina and their family welcomed us into their home for 2 months. They were so kind and we willing to answer any questions for us and go out of their way to help us. They also had pets (outside the house), and it was so nice to see animals away from home! The house was nicely set up and we had our own room and bathroom and access to the kitchen whenever we needed. The surrounding area was so scenic! We were about 1 hour away from the center of Dublin using public transportation. I’d highly recommend staying here!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    My experience living with Christina and her family was perfect. I didn't expect how comfortable I felt when I was there. I went to Ireland from Spain to start a new life and they helped me as much as they could.
    The house is tidy, clean and quiet. I didn't have any problems. The room was tidy, with plenty of space and the bathroom is also clean and tidy.
    I highly recommend it.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Africa
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Christina and her family are incredibly friendly and welcoming. The bedroom has a private bathroom with a shower. Short walking distance to shops and pubs in Stepaside and the 47 and 44 buses. Luas is also within walking distance

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Christina & Brian were amazing hosts! They helped me with transportation and set me up with everything I needed during my stay. The house is clean, cozy and situated very close to the stepaside village with easy access to the city. The bedroom is comfortable, quiet and spacious. In my short time with them, I found a new family!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Christina in ,

    Hi Isha. Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and to be of any assistance we could to you. You are a really lovely person and we indeed also feel like you’re part of our Family. For anyone else wishing to host Isha I would say do not hesitate.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Being here was incredible, the family treated me better than I could have ever expected. Very kind and lovely people. The place itself was great too, a lovely house a few minutes from the village of Stepaside and very well connected by bus and LUAS to the rest of the city. To summarize, being here has been a great experience and I recommend it to anyone coming to Dublin and wanting a place to stay.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2015

    I stayed with the family for a week & it was the perfect homestay I needed. The room I had was plenty big enough with lots of storage. I had my own bathroom 2 strides from the bedroom. Unfortunately I didn't meet Christina but her husband & their 3 children (teenage) were very friendly & welcoming. I stayed here for a weeks work in the local area & it was perfect. I could use the kitchen when I needed & helped myself to a quick breakfast before leaving for work. On the weekend I took the bus into Dublin but you could easily explore big tourist place Powerscourt in the other direction and the countryside. If I was to be in the area again I would definitely stay with the family again.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies