About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our family lives in a 3 bed house in Swords, North County Dublin. We have 2 little girls and no pets. Our home is right beside Applewood Village and 20 minutes walk (or short bus ride) from Swords Village which has a large selection of restaurants , bars and shopping.
We have a large kitchen/dining room and a lovely south facing rear garden with decking and outdoor seating. Our street is quiet with lots of families and faces a green area.

Additional Info

We all speak English but our daughter is in an Irish speaking school so there may be some Irish language spoken in the house as well.
There is safe, on street parking outside the house.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

1st floor large single room ONLY FEMALE GUESTS PLEASE
From 25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large single room for one person. It is on the first floor and is south facing with views over the back garden.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
30
Weekly Price
180
Monthly price
750
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is in Swords in North County Dublin, 10 minutes from Dublin Airport and 20km from Dublin city centre. It is the largest town in North Dublin with many bus routes into the city centre (nearest bus stop is 5 minutes walk away).

Swords is a bustling village with plenty of lovely restaurants, bars, night clubs and a huge shopping centre called The Pavillions.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.
Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after.
Keep noise to a minimum after 11pm please.mj
Please do not invite strangers into our home, if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

16 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Louise made me welcome but without any undue fuss. She and Paul were helpful with local transport and places to eat. We found a mutual interest in life in Australia.

  • 1507221049 original

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    I was at Louise's house for a month and it was an incredible experience. I felt at home and they welcomed me as one of the family. Louise accompanied me to visit some of the most important places in Dublin and we even went on a weekend trip. His daughters are lovely and the house is very cozy. At the end of the month I did not want to return to my house, I was really comfortable, I would love to visit them again.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Belgium
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    A lovely family. I was very well welcome and I felt like at home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    I can only recommend Louise and her lovely family.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Czech Republic
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    I'm enthusiastic about the homestay at Louise. Louise and her family are very nice, friendly and helpful hosts. The house, the room and the outdoors are beautiful. Excellent :)

  • 1534102825 original

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Louise is so kind and her family is delightful. I very quickly felt like I was part of the family :) They made me feel so at home and so cared for. They are funny and helpful. The little girls are adorable. I loved learning some Gaelic words and learning about Park Runs :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Louise and her family was lovely, they always helped me out if in need. Room and bathroom are very clean. Thank you so much for letting me stay with you!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    My stay in Louise' s house was very good, she and her 2 daughters were very nice and I felt very comfortable. Thanks Louise.

  • 1488015208 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    I stayed at Louise's for a week and everything was perfect,you will feel at home from the moment you step in. Louise is happy to help you out with everything you need and the girls are just lovely!!two little angels to spend time with!they will also teach you Irish if you want;-) The house is in a very quiet and nice area,near the airport,with bus stops and shops in the nearby. The room is very nice and tidy with a personalized touch that makes you feel welcome and you have your own private bathroom;Above all,what made my stay unforgettable is the lovely time spent chatting with the family, Louise and Paul are so kind, friendly and they will make you feel as part of their family! I don't have enough words to express my gratitude for the amazing time so I suggest you to go and enjoy your stay with them cause you won't regret it!!!;-)

    Read more »

  • 1484423264 original

    Austria
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    I enjoyed my stay in Swords very much! The family is amazing! They are very helpful and attentiv. The two kids are lovely. The room was very tidy and clean!
    I totally recommend this Hostfamily! Thanks for everything :) It was a great adventure in Ireland.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies