About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our family lives in a large 4 bed house in Booterstown, on the south side of Dublin.
Everything around beach, park and different bus route to the city and a 5 min walk from the Dart too.
The UCD is 500 metre walk

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 62 nights

Check-in date must be before 26 Jan 2022

Available for given dates

single bedroom
From 41 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
50
Monthly price
1,250
Triple or Double room
From 64 per night
Triple Room
Sleeps 3

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single, 1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a private large double room with his own ensuite bathroom. The beds are one single bed and a pull-out Sofa( double bed).

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
70
140
Weekly Price
450
850
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is locate in a safe suburb and it is walking distance from the dart and a 500 metre from the UCD university.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Photo

    Ireland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    Claudia is a lovely lady, very accommodating and the house is brilliant. The area is very nice, right beside a garage station and within walking distance to the dart. Only negative was that the window in my bedroom was single pane glass and the road beside the house is very busy so there was a bit of noise sometimes but overall my stay was 5 stars!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodewoti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8a0f81023bdd2f45d4d2f0bd96ddc0b28b023aa4&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    September 2019

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83mjqymz9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  1c7ae41256fc8bf8e83e12108f3cde47206c8065&style=small

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    I stayed with Claudia and her family for 6 weeks while on uni placement in Dublin -couldn't have asked for better accommodation. Claudia was such a gem, very welcoming and hospitable. She did everything to make me feel at home. In amongst her busy family routine, she also made sure that she always asked me about my day and checked in on how everything was going. Her husband and two kids were also lovely and easy to chat to.
    The room I stayed in was clean and had its own bathroom. The house itself was in a great location, walking distance to St Vincents University Hospital and UCD, and very close to public transport (bus and DART).
    Thanks again Claudia for having me -it was grand.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85njkymd9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  c19a6bcf5a3750be7648cee67232cc8154389e22&style=small

    Bulgaria
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    Claudia is awesome! Very frendly and helpful. Along with her great house and family she will make your stay in Dublin unforgetable.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Clean, friendy, famiy atmosphere. Breakfast and advice on sights each morning. Close to bus lines. A great base for stays in Dublin

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies