About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a quite cul-de-sac in south Dublin - near to the Luas, buses, shops, etc. I have two grown up 'children' a son and a daughter who have now spread their wings and left the family home ! - and our resident cat Loca ! Our home is comfortable, friendly - full of books and music and welcoming. Lovely back garden to sit out in on the good days !



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Outdoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 6 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

back bedroom - overlooking garden
From 22 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

medium sized bedroom with wardrobe, shelving and drawer space. room for a desk if needed - lovely view onto garden

  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Located off The Lower churchtown road - five minutes walk from the luas tram - five minutes walk from the local shops and buses. 10 minutes from the famous Dundrum shopping centre . A three-bedroomed semi-detached house in a quite neighbourhood.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Late nights not appreciated - as we rise early for work !

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

12 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjuynjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  07bcff2e93ce8450aafeca5b03287b41ef059ce2&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Liz is one of the kindest, sweetest and nicest people I've ever met. She made me feel at home from the start, being super helpful and approachable. Her house is stunning, full of the purest joy and beautiful pictures. As a bonus, I've got to meet her sons and grandsons who are just like her, sweet and kind (+ with an amazing sense of humour). I couldn't be more grateful for my stay with Liz.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    South Korea
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Liz is so nice, thoughtful person. The room and kitchen are clean and garden is best!

  • Photo

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Liz is very friendly, helpful and kind.
    The accomodations are great.
    Easy access by bus or train to center, as well as to other places, such as sightseeings and pubs.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Fantastic experience.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjq4mzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c5debbc894f5c0b943a0f18ceb8cae1e661c1b92&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Liz is so friendly and helpful. She would ensure you have an nice & comfy stay. Thanks a lot Liz, Barry & Luchia for being a great host and a special thanks to Liz for the delicious Irish dinner.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    August 2017

    I am French
    I was to Dublin for the women's world cup rugby 10 days and Liz live close
    the UCD (15 minutes bys bus and 45 minutes by walk and half an hour
    to city center by bus)
    Liz is very nice but she work to much and i did not see her a lot
    Nice housse and bedroom and confortable bed
    I was often alone in the housse the morning
    After noon i went out every days
    Very nice trip

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    I had a great time with Liz, Barry and Lucia. They are very welcoming and you can share friendly moments with them, but they also respect your privacy. The room is lovely, so is the house with its gorgeous garden. It is easy to reach the city centre with the tram. I highly recommend spending some time with them!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnjgxmju zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6883831db22eecaa18f31ec2a0f70009374d9902&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Liz and family have been very lovely and helpful. They made me feel at home in their beautiful house with a gorgeous garden. I will totally recommend a homestay with Liz if you happen to drop by Dublin! Many thanks for everything Liz.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83odgwmj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  37da592d9a55cee802341c0bdb94de0e9393157d&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Liz is a wonderful landlady. She makes you feel comfortable and at home. She likes to have a little chat and interact with her guest, however enough privacy is assured. LIz has the most lovely house in a calm street in the outskirts of Dublin, but with the LUAS (light-rail transport), you can easily reach the city centre. I really recommend staying with Liz!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies