About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a quiet comfortable family area of Kilnamanagh, close to all amenities Tallaght Hospital Tallaght IT, and shopping centres ,and with direct access to the luas line and all local buses with direct access to the city centre, our home is a five minute walk to the kingswood and belgard luas stop. We have two bedrooms available for guests a box room and a larger double room for one guest who likes the extra space. I have a modern newly decorated home with all mod cons tv, wifi laundry facilities. etc. I love walking, swimming, eating out and meeting and entertaining family and friends.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 7 night min stay 

   

single room
From 23 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

single

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
23
room 2
From 26 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
26
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

my house about 7kilometres from the city centre with direct access to all buses and luas line > The luas line is about a five minute walk from the house..Tallaght library, Tallaght IT And Tallaght hospital is a ten minute walk or two stops on the luas line.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Poland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Geraldine was a great host.

    Made me feel very welcome from day one and was very friendly.

    The home was also very nice.

    Highly recommended.

  • 1539719872 original

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Hi Geraldine, thank you. I spent a fantastic time in your beautiful house and you are a

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Singapore
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Couldnt ask for a better place/host. Geraldine is always looking out for us throughout our 4 weeks stay, ensuring that we were comfortable and always easy to reach. Location is safe, the rooms and the whole house were clean. Thank you Geraldine!

  • 1517087326 original

    Norway
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Geraldine is such a lovely person! Kind and helpful and she made me feel right at home in her beautiful house<3 I can not say too much about how great she is!

  • 1515188132 original

    Nigeria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Geraldine was an amazing host, the home is exactly as described. She took her time to pass on knowledge on the best route and transport system to the city centre and we always spent time chatting, the house is always kept tidy and everyone's privacy is respected. I highly recommend this home stay.

  • 1496349532 original

    Austria
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    I really enjoyed my stay at Geraldine's home. I felt comfortable from the first minute on and I had a lot of nice chats with her. She always made sure that I was okay. The house is also very nice and modern. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and I will for sure miss her.

  • 1489674393 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Geraldine was an amazing host, really nice and helpful. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to rent a room in Dublin. The house is close to a Luas Stop so it was convenient to go to the city center everyday for my work. Thank you very much for my lovely stay !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Geraldine in ,

    Thank you Gaëtan it was a pleasure having you here don't forget to keep in touch best wishes for the future x

  • 1495433742 original

    United Arab Emirates
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Loved my stay in Geraldine's lovely home. She is an extremely helpful host and I highly recommend anyone on homestay to consider this residence.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Croatia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Geraldine is the best host you can want. The house is modern and have all you need. The neighborhood is beautiful with lots of parks. Geraldine is not only my host, she is my friend.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Wales
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    From the moment I arrived Geraldine made me very welcome. This trip was to go on a course, the location was 1 stop away. The room was lovely, being able to cook each evening was very convenient. I couldn't have asked for more 10/10

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies