About the Homestay

Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Double room with your own bathroom. Young friendly couple living here with no kids. Walking distance to Swords village, great transport from here if needed & 5 min drive to Dublin Airport. Suitable for single person or couple looking for a room. Our house is only built 1 year so everything is brand new. Students welcome for longer term stays.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Double room
From 26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

A large double room overlooking our garden, you'll have exclusive access to our main bathroom.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
35
52
Weekly Price
200
364
Monthly price
780
1,150
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is within a 5 minute walk of Swords village which has excellent transport from here & a 5 minute drive to Dublin Airport. Regular buses into the City or great bars & restaurants all within walking distance or our home for you to enjoy.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Guests can arrive after 1600 and leave before 1100 on departure day. If we have advance notice of requests, we can try to accommodate.

Please keep our home secure.

No smoking.

You can have full use of the kitchen, please clean up after each use.

No pets as we have a dog ourselves.

No guests permitted unless arranged in advance.

Smoking is not allowed.

10 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtmzndc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  cc2c1978f4c7580d5a5208a67323a660a0e3187f&style=small

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    Automated Post
    November 2021

    The host cancelled the booking 21 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 35 - 44

    Automated Post
    December 2019

    The host cancelled the booking 6 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodi2mdg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  11a22f2628b58411ed41d195425cf636f1b9e7b1&style=small

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    I had a great time staying there and the location is perfect near the Main Street in Swords! The house is clean and beautiful and I felt very comfortable. Rachel and Gem were really nice and helped me with everything. It was my first homestay so thank you guys!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotkyote zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  27e1c88c27c8deff7469389d912c6ef177f97c4f&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Beautiful, pristine home, lovely couple in Ger and Rachel, once they gave me the 'tour' and overview they let me get on with it....had access to their kitchen which was a plus.....home is located within walking distance of Swords village and Swords is easy to reach and has transport routes to all over....

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjm5ntc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9d22a210f71151b1eb4aab8981437c8c0d972b71&style=small

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    September 2018

    The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable, plus the private bathroom was very good.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Northern Mariana Islands
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Very nice place—a newer home, very clean and comfortable—good location near the airport and close to the cute town of Swords

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodk1ody zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  58b5cc5c98c74a4852abab0d7afed91b06a68f54&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Rachel and Ger are a super helpful couple. They gave us some great tips, helped us with finding a long term home and we're always up for a nice chat. We loved their place too. It is absolutely beautiful!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xody1nja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8856271edd8388c89d87bee91147469898ee35ed&style=small

    New Zealand
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Great hosts, very welcoming to me and super flexible as I had to check in very late. Clean and modern home with comfy bed. Has been perfect for me.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Bellissima casa accogliente, davvero pulita e moderna, in zona facilmente raggiungibile vicino all'aeroporto. Coppia giovane molto gentile ad accoglierci.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Rachel in ,

    Thanks for the very kind review. Enjoy the rest of your trip, it was a pleasure to meet you both!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodq5otq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0820339c32564a946a5d291cafec5f121017d0d6&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Rachel and Ger are great hosts and I really enjoyed my stay in Swords! They are so welcoming and accomodating and all was as described and pictured.
    Their wonderful house is clean, tidy and confortable.
    I would easily recommend this place to all future guests; everything gets a 11/10 from me.
    It has been a pleasure;
    See you next time,

    Andrea

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Rachel in ,

    Hi Andrea, we loved having you stayed with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed it. Enjoy the rest of your trip, we hope to see you again in the future!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies