About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi my name is Lorraine, i live here with my Partner and my son Connor. I have been hosting students in London for the last 15 years and therefore have a wealth of experience.i have just moved back to Dublin and am happy to continue hosting here. Our Bungalow is located in nice & quite area close to shops and public transport, easy access to beautiful beaches just a 10 min drive. Its a newly refurbish bungalow. We have two single rooms for long or short term stay. females only.

Please note that the use of kitchen can be discussed upon check in, depending on your needs.

Please note that we are not able to accommodate additional guests who are not confirmed in a booking.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 180 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Single Bedroom 1 female guests only
From 41 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
45
Weekly Price
310
Monthly price
1,240
Single Bedroom 2 female guests only
From 41 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
45
Weekly Price
310
Monthly price
1,240
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in nice and quite area in RiverVally in Swords. 10 min walk to main Street and all shops and social life. Close to public transport, local shop,gym, park and several lovely beaches just a few min drive away

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Smoking must be outside of building

Please note that we are not able to accommodate additional guests who are not confirmed in a booking.

Smoking is not allowed.

10 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzqwmde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  976f514274f65c4ed5bb0bafdae2eb80d3184b48&style=small

    Finland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    I will remain eternally grateful to Lorraine for opening the door of her lovely house to me when it had been virtually impossible to find affordable and short-term accommodation in the Dublin area. My eight-day stay at hers was truly fantastic - from little thoughtful details that she prepared for my arrival (such as fresh cut flowers and fruits in my room), through to interesting chats with her and other two tenants over the shared meals and drinks, to the possibility of taking her lovable dog for a walk. What is also worth mentioning and praising is a very fine balance that I could have between privacy and a sense of commune. I honestly cannot imagine a better stay than I had at Lorraine's, and feel very lucky and privileged for having the chance to meet, interact, and live together with her and other residents in her happy home.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjk4otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f998cb86e2f09ef0dac916947187ef8d910f22c4&style=small

    Austria
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    July 2022

    It was great, thank you

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjy1mty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  97c1c372a17fbf7819d33e569c007e6768ab79af&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Lorraine est très accueillante et bienveillante. J'ai aimé habiter chez elle, en toute la liberté. Habituée à recevoir, le fonctionnement en autonomie est très agréable. Très bien située à 2 min à pied d'un centre commercial où je faisais mes courses et fait du sport dans une salle de fitness.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lorraine in ,

    Thank you Natalie for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjc4mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  51feab3a11411185abcdcb8176ba973b7cb35f5d&style=small

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Lorraine was a fantastic host! She’s incredibly warm and engaging and offered me tea almost as soon as I’d step foot inside her home. Her house is clean and bright and has a lovely back patio that’s ideal for reading, or just sitting and finding peaceful respite from the city. Convenient location that’s easy to navigate (close to public transport and nice walking areas in the neighborhood) and quiet in the evening which made for a nice night of rest. If you’re looking for a lovely stay with a kind host, this is the place for you. :)

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lorraine in ,

    Thanks Kim,so pleased you enjoyed your stay

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjy2nte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  dd64660f9cf6323dde64e485b82c618d7c94863b&style=small

    Cyprus
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjy1mjg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  88277348a7b11a3a9f404d78924f1b06df7cb342&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    The home is located in one of the most beautiful areas of dublin, easily accessible and with the bus stop at the door. The house is big and beautiful, clean, bright and with a very comfortable room. Lorraine is a five star hostess. She is very friendly, welcoming and makes you feel at home and she always makes sure that you don't miss anything. It was the first home I stayed in when I moved to Dublin and I couldn't have chosen a better home. I felt super comfortable and was very happy living with Lorraine.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtc0nzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1b3f73e499c7534c43aff33c389109d2136023be&style=small

    Kenya
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Five star host! A great house in a great location! The house is clean, comfortable, well equipped and very cosy. there are bus stops nearby making it easy to move around.
    She is very friendly, helpful, easy to talk to, very accommodating and welcoming.
    Her communication is superb – from immediate initial contact, to instructions beforehand, to several messages during the stay to check everything was ok which made the stay very nice.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjmxodk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fc9538c9e5d86fcc2152f74eecd2fabf3d47efc6&style=small

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    Lorraine is a great host. She is very kind, helpful and friendly. The bedroom was in perfect conditions, the house is lovely and the entire experience was great. I definitely recommend her.
    ¡Thank you so much Lorraine!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtm4mjy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3cc5f6db9fb0ceb8824b9090eaab7a330e9ba029&style=small

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2021

    Highly recommended. Lorraine has been a wonderful landlady, very helpful and very nice. The bungalow is newly renovated with great taste. It has the bus stop at the door of the house, in addition, walking 3 minutes you have a supermarket, pharmacy, take away food or even a gym.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntg0nta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  147aa9a64ea74cd55005a43d598e977e1370b4db&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour de 6 nuits chez Lorraine. Les chambres sont exactement comme sur les photos et très propre, la maison a été entièrement rénové récemment. Elle a été très chaleureuse et conviviale. Elle a pris le temps de nous accueillir (avec ma sœur) et de nous comprendre, je lui en remercie beaucoup. La maison est vraiment proche de l'aéroport et à proximité d’arrêt de bus, nous n'avons eu aucun problème pour nous rendre à Dublin tous les jours. Je suis vraiment contente d'avoir rencontrer Lorraine et sa famille, ils ont tous été géniale et ont contribué à adorer notre séjour !

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies