About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

l live at home with my husband and two children. Both children are full time mature students. IT Tallaght college is within walking distance from are house l have a box room to let.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

single room
From 20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Weekly Price
140
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

our house is located on the south side of the city we have a number of buses the go to the city centre lt tallaght is within walking distances tall;aght hospital is less then 10 minutes drive from are house the square tallaght is also within walking distances

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

guests are welcome to use kitchen bathroom and washing machine they must clean up after them
selfs and respect are home

Smoking is not allowed.

14 Reviews

  • Photo

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    I stayed at Phyllis house for 4 weeks. Couldn’t look for a better house. Phyllis is such a warm and nice person. She was always there for a little chat and she helped me with whatever I needed.
    I had full access to the kitchen and the washing machine which was great.

  • 1560260620 original

    Croatia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Phyllis and her family were a treat to stay with.
    They let you do your own thing while still being there if you should
    happen to need a helping hand.
    I recommend a stay at Phyllis home to anyone wanting to venture to Dublin.

  • 1545254509 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Phyllis has a lovely family. I have always felt very welcomed and really enjoyed my stay.
    Thank you for hosting me!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Phyllis in ,

    Karsten was a lovely guest to have staying with us a really nice easy going lad we wish him all the best in the future

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Very lovely family and warm. They made me feel at home and comfortable. Phyllis is very nice, easy going and thoughtful. My stay was memorable.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Phyllis in ,

    Thank you daviv

  • 1533401423 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Phyllis and her family are great people! Authentic, funny and always kind and ready to help, they made me feel at home not just in their house but also in Ireland. The room has the essential space for one person, with a very comfortable bed and a peaceful view from the window. They gave me full access to the bathroom and to the kitchen and plenty of advice on things to do in the neighbourhood. If you are looking for a quiet and nice place to stay, well linked to city centre, book at Phyllis's and you will surely enjoy your stay as I did!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    I had spend good time. Phyllis and her family have helped me a lot. Great thanks!

  • 1498289216 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    October 2017

    Phyllis and her family were really nice and available without being too present. It's nice when you like your privacy.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Croatia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Very dear family who helped me feel comfortable like at home. Very nice and pleasant accommodation .The location is great if you want a peaceful environment, but near is the bus with several lines , shops ( Lidl and others ) and walking park. Thank You Phyllis and your family for everything . Mihaela

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Phyllis in ,

    Thank you Mihaela for your lovely comments l am happy your experience with my family was a happy one good luck in the future phyllis

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies