Non è stato possibile tradurre tutto il contenuto. Ritentare più tardi.

Dettagli Alloggio

Urban In stile d'epoca
  • Preferisce ospitare
  • Uomini
  • Donne
  • Coppie
  • Famiglie
  • Studenti

About Us:
We are Sophie and Niv. We met while travelling in Central America in 2012 and having travelled for 9 months moved to Israel, Niv's home country, for 3 years. Since 2016 we have been based in London, working together and starting our own family - we have a girl called Aily and a 2nd on the way.

We are both in our mid/early 30s. We are a friendly and relaxed couple who live in a 4 bedroom Victorian townhouse where we are looking to rent the spare bedrooms out to people passing through and looking for somewhere clean and comfortable to stay while exploring London or seeing family/friends.

Sophie is from London but lived in other areas of England throughout her life. We are both massive foodies and run the business side of Sophie's family business together - The Avenue Cookery School. Sophie's mother and brother are the chefs, so it's a proper family affair.

Our dream is to continue travelling the world with our new family and to meet and get to know people from different cultures and areas of the world.

Although we love to be sociable we both work from home and are pretty busy with work and life so we won't be available to show you London personally but can of course answer any questions you may have.

The Space:
This cosy room is the perfect place to lay your head after a day exploring London and the local area. It has a shared spacious and clean family bathroom (shared only with our 1.5-year-old daughter), is comfortable and is fully equipped with cupboard space - ideal for 1 person but also suitable for 2.

Great location, just 5 mins walk to the park and near to the centre with excellent transport links and Crouch End’s fantastic local restaurants and shops just a minute’s walk away.

Easy travel to all the tourist sites with just a 10-minute walk to Finsbury Park station (Piccadilly, Victoria Line and overground) and plenty of buses.

If you are after a 2nd or more spacious room, we have one available - see other listings or contact us before requesting a booking if you would like the two rooms.

Guests Access:
As this is our family home and we both work from home, we are looking for guests who are just looking for somewhere to sleep while being out and about and eating out during their stay. There will be no access to communal areas including our kitchen, dining room or sitting room during your stay.

With multiple dining options on the doorstep, you won't have any issues finding something delicious, which we can help you with!

You are welcome to use our garden and outside space Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm, when we are working, and welcome to bring a takeaway and use our plates and cutlery to eat outside.

Other things to note:
A cleaning fee of £20 will be due on arrival.

Please note this is our family home - we have a 1.5-year-old daughter. If you are apprehensive about booking due to our daughter if it helps, she is a sound sleeper and goes to bed at 6.30 pm and wakes usually around 7 am but after changing, when downstairs will be out of earshot.

There is paid-for street parking that we can get as residents - please just ask.

It is worth noting we sometimes dog sit but they are only allowed on the bottom floor so won’t be anywhere near your space. Although this is rare if you have any questions regarding this or to check if we have a dog during your stay get in touch.

In casa
  • Non Smoking

Camere disponibili per la prenotazione

Il soggiorno minimo é di 3 notti

Il soggiorno massimo é di 62 notti

La data di arrivo deve essere prima del 30 Apr 2023

Disponibile per le date specificate

Soggiorno a lungo termine? Se intendi prenotare sempre gli stessi giorni per settimana, puoi deselezionare i giorni che non ti servono qui sotto. L'host verrá infomrato e questo potrebbe comportare una riduzione del costo totale del soggiorno.

LunMarMerGioVenSabDom
Cosy Room
A partire da £63 per notte
Matrimoniale
Max 2 ospiti

Bagno in comune (con la famiglia / altri ospiti)
1 Letto matrimoniale Bed

Camera disponibileCamera non disponibile
 1 persona
2 persone
Prezzo a notte
£70
£75
Prezzo Settimanale
£465
£495
Prezzo al mese
£1.900
£2.000
Spacious Room
A partire da £78 per notte
Matrimoniale
Max 2 ospiti

Bagno in comune (con la famiglia / altri ospiti)
1 Letto matrimoniale Bed

Camera disponibileCamera non disponibile
 1 persona
2 persone
Prezzo a notte
£85
£90
Prezzo Settimanale
£565
£600
Prezzo al mese
£2.345
£2.480
Hai selezionatoNottiPrezzo del soggiornoCommissione di PrenotazioneTotale

Informazioni sul quartiere

In terms of restaurants, bars, gyms, salons and shops we have LOTS within walking distance including Stroud Green Road, which is just a minute's walk. There are many areas easily accessible by transport including Soho, which is just 30 minutes from our door.

For some greenery - we have multiple green spaces within walking distance but in particular, we have the fantastic and beautiful park that is Finsbury Park, which is just 5 minutes walk. It has beautiful walks, basketball courts, tennis courts, table tennis, a lake with pedlo's for hire, playgrounds and a cafe. Finsbury Park also leads onto Parkland Walk nature reserve where you will truly feel like you are in the English countryside!

Nel vicinato
  • Tennis
  • Parco
  • Cinema
  • Libreria
  • Centro benessere
  • Ristorante
  • Fermata Autobus
  • Stazione ferroviaria

Pasti

L'host puó offrire una piccola colazione a sua discrezione. Tutti i pasti, inclusi una colazione completa, possono incorrere in un costo addizionale, se offerti. Pasti e relativi costi devono comunque essere organizzati direttamente con l'host.

Included in the stay
  • Colazione Leggera Gratuita
  • Uso cucina

Regole di Casa

We are a non-smoking house but you are welcome to smoke outside - please use the ashtray provided.

We ask you to be quiet coming into the house at night.

You will need to pay a 25% deposit if you are booking over 1 month ahead of your booking. Full payment will be due 1 month before your stay.
Our cancellation policy is strict and we have a no refund policy.

Non è permesso fumare.

Come posso prenotare?

Contatta l'host per verificare la loro disponibilità e chiedi loro eventuali informazioni necessarie a finalizzare il tuo soggiorno. Una volta che l'host conferma che e' disponibile per le date richieste, è possibile completare la prenotazione.

Quando pago?

Una volta che l’host conferma di essere disponibile, puoi procedere con la prenotazione e pagare il 15% a titolo di commissione di prenotazione (con un massimo di 250 $£€ per soggiorni estesi) e un 25% di deposito utilizzando diverse opzioni di pagamento: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. Il deposito e’ incassato in anticipo per conto dell’host per consentirgli di tutelarsi contro eventuali cancellazioni effettuate con meno di 7 giorni di anticipo o nel caso di mancato arrivo. Pagherai quindi il restante saldo direttamente all’host all’arrivo. Il deposito del 25 % viene trasferito all’host due giorni lavorativi dopo la data prevista di arrivo. Questo pagamento a titolo di deposito ti verrà restituito solamente nel caso in cui cancelli la prenotazione con un preavviso di almeno 7 giorni rispetto alla data di arrivo.

Quando posso condividere i miei dati di contatto?

Non appena la prenotazione viene confermata dall'ospite e la commissione di prenotazione viene pagata, Homestay.com invierà una mail di conferma con gli indirizzi email e numeri di telefono per mettersi in contatto direttamente. E' vietato scambiare contatti diretti attraverso il sistema di messaggistica prima del pagamento della prenotazione.

    Questo sito Web utilizza i cookie