Independent loft on Florence's hill

Homestay in Caldine- Fiesole - Firenze, Italy

About the Homestay

Nature Arty
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A few kilometers from the city center of Florence, not far from Villa Demidoff, on the hills. A small hall, with a large panoramic room on two levels. Breakfast is served in the morning on the panoramic terrace. A beautiful BBQ is in common with the property owner. Reachable from the City center with a comfortable train in 10 minutes. Lift to public transport (2 km) is offered from owner if required.
Cleaning Fee 20.00 euros

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 30 nights

Available for given dates

Room / loft
From 35 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

It is a large double volume room, very bright and panoramic with a small sitting room / study downstairs and a bedroom above. Independent entrance from the villa's garden and private bathroom

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
55
60
Weekly Price
250
320
Monthly price
1,100
1,300
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home, nestled in the greenery, is 2km from Caldine, a quiet village in the immediate vicinity of Florence where there is a shopping mall and a very convenient railway station that allows you to reach the city center in five minutes. area where you can make beautiful walks in the woods of the Tuscan countryside.

Local Area Facilities
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Parties or moments that are excessively noisy that undermine the tranquility of the place are not welcome.
It is not possible to bring animals
The machine is recommended or in any case a means to move; otherwise the accompanying availability will be offered at the nearby train or bus station.
20 euros are required for cleaning. Payment is required upon arrival together with ID.

Smoking is allowed indoors and outdoors.

2 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Es war unser erster Urlaub in Italien und er hätte nicht schöner sein können. Simonetta ist eine sehr herzliche, freundliche und hilfsbereite Frau. Egal welche Belange man hatte, sie hat geholfen. Die Ferienwohnung ist wie auf den Bildern zu sehen. Sehr gemütlich und sauber. Der Ausblick von dem Balkon, wo man sein Frühstück/Abendessen genießen kann ist umwerfend. Die Gegend ist traumhaft, ruhig und trotzdem zentral. Ich kann jeden empfehlen Simonetta zu besuchen, wer die Natur, Ruhe und Gastfreundschaft sucht. Jeder Zeit wieder. 5 Herzen für Simonetta

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Simonetta in ,

    liebe Nicole .... vielen Dank für deine schönen Worte .... du bist zwei fantastische Menschen, nett, korrekt und großzügig .... Ich hoffe wirklich, dich wieder in meinem Haus unterzubringen ....

  • 1529178995 original

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Simonetta è un molto Gentile persona. La casa è molto bella e rilassante. Ho sicuramente reccomend per stare qui :)

    Simonetta is a really kind lady with a beautiful home. The first day I took the wrong train, and she drove an extra 10 minutes to pick me up. (Note: Follow the train to Borgo San Lorenzo from Maria Santa Novella. There are 2 'Borgo' stations and I got confused :))

    I had been traveling for 4 months by the time I reached her place and was feeling a little homesick, and her place was the perfect cure :) She gave me some homemade olive oil for the salad, I got to look at the beautiful Tuscan countryside every night, pet the two friendly German Shephards (I miss them!), and talk with Simonetta on the patio. She helped me buy a delicious €6 bottle of Chianti :) Yum! Definitely recommend to stay here if you need a quiet place to rest :) Oh yeah, she has TV too, so I could watch the World Cup every night too :)

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Simonetta in ,

    Miranda is a very simple and pretty girl, a lover of nature and animals ... it was very pleasant to host her in my house.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies