About the Homestay

Nature OldEnglish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Finally spring is coming very quickly .... the trees have the buds, the temperature is much milder, the sun calls us to go out !!!!!!!! Still you have to use a little heavy jackets and walk away, to visit how much "of Genoa" offers, to taste the Genoese focaccia ... unique in its kind and maybe taste it on the uncrowded beaches and enjoy the beautiful sun ... because no?
 
Family atmosphere, pleasant, informal where animals and children are always welcome! Gay friendly!
I forgot .... Genoa has a special road and when you arrive, if it is the first time for you, we come to pick you up for free (except for the airport for which we ask a small contribution) and we take you home !!!

Our house is large (110 sqm), has a garden around (130 sqm) equipped to eat and get a barbecu at the moment.
At home we live in two and often our grandchildren come to us (from 8 to 15 years); live with us even a dog saved by a horrible, very docile and affectionate end and, above all, a land turtle, TATA, that runs around the house, does not want to hibernate in the winter .... stays at home with us and behaves like a "canine"! We found her on the street about 20 years ago and is regularly reported in the Prefecture.
Guests have at their disposal a room with a large and comfortable double sofa bed (this has a year) and a French door to the garden.
Our interests are books, music, collections, films, animals, theater and we speak French (not very well but we manage), German (good) and English (very well).
Prices: 7.00 euros each person exceeding two and € 8.00 for final cleaning.
The house is very suitable for children, the elderly but, unfortunately, we have found that access with wheelchairs for the disabled is very difficult: for us it is a worry, but the structure of the building does not allow facilities.

Additional Info

I speak a bit of French, my husband an English and a German good good. we do not have a private car park but around the outdoor parking is not a problem. We put in the cars of the guests is our business so that for any case we are called immediately and in any case in the area we are known MUCH.

Pets

Dog, Tortoise

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 20 nights

Available for given dates

The ethnic room garden
From 22 per night
Family Room
Sleeps 4

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Pull-Out Sofa, 1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The large sofa bed (you can even put a single) in the ethnic room with a door to the garden, allows you to sleep very well and relax even better .... and the other room, smaller, but for two or for one, and very intimate !!!

Facilities
  • TV
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
24
24
Weekly Price
155
155
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are located in the central part of the city, just a few minutes (on foot) from Old Town, by the two main stations, from a historical railway station in the country that leads and the Aquarium.
We are in a happy neighborhood as in less than five minutes you are in the countryside / hills for walks and breathtaking views; the house is above the road and is very quiet and peaceful.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Come on, think of what remains of the summer holidays or one weekend ..... we wait !!!!!!

Family atmosphere, nice, relaxed where animals and children are always welcome !!!!
We educatissimo a dog, a cat and a turtle. For this reason we can not accommodate people who are allergic to any of these animals or people who DO NOT like them animals.
For our part we are very willing to accommodate your four-legged friend as long as they are not aggressive and / or dangerous (we'll talk about you come).
Obviously, having grandchildren, children of any age are also welcome; the only "drawback" is that we only had a shower and not a bath. But we can make available a baby bath plastic appropriate.
In summer we assemble in the garden a large swimming pool (equipped with filters, cover and so on) that we have seen, is the joy of small and large, and is also used in hot or sleepless nights!
Gay friendly.
We are here. Come and visit us?

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    excellent stay, friendly, quiet, pleasant, do not hesitate

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mrossella in ,

    A wonderful couple ... polite, kind, cheerful, tireless ...... highly recommended and we hope to see them again!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    An exceptional welcome, a very quiet room that overlooks a very nice garden and very pleasant guests that ask for more to spend an unforgettable stay. Thanks to Rossella and Luigi we’ll be back soon.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mrossella in ,

    Grazie ragazze....ci siamo trovati molto bene anche noi...l'abbiamo scritto nella relazione ed abbiamo anche scritto...."ritornate quando volete"!!!!! Un caro saluto e buon proseguimento!! Rossella, Luigi e Rex

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Russia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    It was so great to stay with Mrossella and her husband Luigi. They are super hospitable and we feel like real guests. They met us and lead to the house. They have a very nice apartment on the hill, full of books and interesting things from over the world. They were very helpful and Luigi made a perfect coffee for us. To stay with them was a nice italian experience unfortunately it was just one night stay, we would like to return there again. Location is good, first you think that it is far away from the center but it is not, because there is a public lift from the hill.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Luigi and Rossella were both excellent hosts. They were able to give suggestions and directions for things to do around the city. Luigi speaks excellent English and makes excellent coffee. Their dog Rex is a playful, loveable sweetheart! The apartment is located in a very quiet area of Genoa, but a short distance from the city centre, so it's perfect!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mrossella in ,

    Belinda was a truly exceptional host: discreet, quiet, very polite with people and animals, smiling, she visited many places .... she left us a really good memory and, if she will have the chance to come back, we will be happy and honored! Good continuation and happy holidays !! Rossella and Luigi

  • 1478002062 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Accogliente e disponibile.
    Queste persone danno concretezza al piacere di viaggiare.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mrossella in ,

    Non è difficile essere disponibili con persone con cui "a pelle" ti trovi benissimo....Francesco è una di quelle persone e spero proprio che ritorni!!!

  • 1490878641 original

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Rossella y Luigi son dos personas muy amables, nos han hecho sentir muy cómodos desde el primer momento. Nos recogieron en la estación de tren y nos llevaron a casa, no sin antes pasar por un estupendo mirador desde el que se ve toda Génova. La casa tiene todo lo necesario y está bien situada.

    Tanto Rosella como Luigi te hacen sentir como en casa, nos han dado muchas facilidades y recomendaciones de sitios para visitar y hemos tenido charlas muy interesantes. Su perro Kuki también es adorable.

    El alojamiento es muy recomendable para pasar unos días en Génova.

    Read more »

  • 1502097147 original

    Netherlands
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Very friendly and helpfull coupe in beautiful italian setting

  • 1500992537 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    A lovely home, very central to Genoa but in a quiet area. Hosts were very helpful explaining how to get around and spoke good English.

  • 1492666346 original

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    We loved our stay here! Excellently situated, very nice couple, lovely dog :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mrossella in ,

    Three smiling guys, very polite, very respectful: a pleasure to have them hosted !!!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Lithuania
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies