About the Homestay

Arty
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I'm annarosa Gambino and look forward to hosting you for your stay in Salerno. I've 1 Double and 1 Single available including desk and lamp, wardrobe, mirror, hair-dryer and Fridge. My home is in a great location to get a real flavor of Salerno life. Annarosa is 53 and enjoys travel, nature and theater. She speaks Inglese

Additional Info

There is no better way to learn a foreign language than to speak it in everyday situations. Your host offers qualified annarosa Gambino language instruction in her native language Italian. One hour of instruction costs 10.00 EUR. The classes will be Given by the family member at the accommodation. The room rate includes the Following services: washing machine usage and internet access Additional available services at an extra charge (payable Directly to your host on arrival): Regular room cleaning: 3.00 EUR per day Dinner: 10.00 EUR per person per night

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From 30 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 25 m2 (269.1 ft2)

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
35
80
Weekly Price
220
315
Monthly price
900
1,200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

I can help with transport from central Salerno tips too if you want, just send me a message. Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you'll have no problem finding us.

Local Area Facilities
  • Gym
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door When entering and leaving the house Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after! Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over it just agree with me in advance Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed indoors and outdoors.

17 Reviews

  • 1533584483 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    August 2018

    Annarosa made me feel very welcome into her home, She prepared a fine breakfast and on various evenings would prepare a cooked meal which in my opinion was tasty.

    Annarosa was very helpful in showing me the area by map and how to get to the port for ferry excursions, she even took me to her local food shop when i asked to go.

    Yes i would recommend this lady and her accommodation to anyone.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Annarosa  in ,

    Thank you Paul!!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    May 2018

    Annarosa beherbergt sehr gerne Gäste.
    Sie ist sehr hilfsbereit und gibt sehr gerne Informationen.

  • 1512396430 original

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    I had a lovely week with Annarosa; she was a super host and couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. She was so kind and we enjoyed some good conversations over supper.
    The room was very comfortable and warm with an excellent shower.
    I do hope we will meet up again in the UK or Salerno. Highly recommended!

  • 1498152873 original

    India
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Annarosa's - small room, large heart. She was completely chilled out & O so hospitable. Staying with Anna & meeting her lovely daughter & friend was a beautiful experience that I shall forever cherish. Thank you Annarosa.

  • 1501011513 original

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    I had a realy good time at annarosas place . She is so lovely and realy care of me. She give me lots of information about places where I can go. We also had some cooking and eating together . It was a familiar atmosphere and I absolutely enjoyed it . I just can recommend annarosas place .

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Annarosa  in ,

    Thank you !!!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Annarosa è stata molto gentile e pronta a dare aiuto. Mi sono trovata molto bene e ci andrei di nuovo... ;-)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Annarosa  in ,

    Thank you!!!

  • 1486677694 original

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Annarosa is such a nice lady, very generous and helpful, she went beyond any expectations. Her apartment is very nicely decorated, the rooms are perfect, you would not want any more. We had a lot of fun exploring places you wouldn't even know they existed. Salerno is a very unique city, the old and the new, the beaches and connections with the whole Amalfi coast and south, Cilento, Paestum and much more, I really recommend this place

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    J'ai passé un séjour fabuleux chez Annarosa, grâce à sa disponibilité, à ses conseils, à son expérience, j'ai fait de magnifiques découvertes dans cette région extraordinaire ( randonnées, gastronomie, culture, rencontre, etc...)

  • 1462381832 original

    Spain
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    I stayed 3 nights at Annarosa s home in Salerno. She has been so helpful and caring that words are not enough to express my gratitude. She made sure I was confortable and even helped me on transport needs. Provided all info and made me welcome at her home all the time. Her place is at the very centre of the historical town and very confortable.

  • 1466420865 original

    Scotland
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Annarosa was lovely, she met me at the station and on my first evening she took me to a great restaurant,il brigante and we ate together. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Annarosa was happy for me to use the kitchen to make meals and if she had cooked, invited me to eat as well. I loved Salerno. I felt completely safe wandering around on my own. There was always a new alleyway to explore. Easy to get to Amalfi, Positano, Paestum and pompei. Highly recommended.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies