Please choose my house!

Homestay in Tokyo Foreign university is also accecible - Fuchu, Japan

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My house is about 8 minutes by bus from Fuchu stn. near Fuchu Art Museum which situated in a big park. My house is in full of greenery area.
Fuchu city has many tourist attraction spots. If you would like to know a lot about my area, please check Fuchu City HP. You will find out how nice and safe my area is.

My fast host family experience was when I was a high school student. Since then, we have accommodated students from many countries such as Canada and India.
Now my both parents live far from here, but they used to enjoy having students from abroad. That is the reason that I would like to continue to be a host to people from other countries. I am working as a tour guide but just started this year so if you would like me to guide you, I am pleased to do that. Of course, it is free.

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 6 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 19 May 2020

Available for given dates

Room western style or Japanese style
From ¥2,600 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

On a second floor, Japanese and western style rooms, south facing sunny and bright. Each room accommodates one person. Facilities not mentioned below _ toilet, wash basin,electric kettle, toaster and microwave.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
¥2,900
¥5,220
Weekly Price
¥19,600
¥35,280
Monthly price
¥78,000
¥140,400
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the north side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb.We are 1.5km from Fuchu stn. The bus stop is only 2 minutes walk from the house and there are lots of bus options using this stop.
The nearest convenience store is just one minutes walk from house. Walking less than 10 minutes, there are quite big drug stores and supermarkets.
About 5 minutes walk, you can reach Fuchu Arts Museum and 15 minutes walk, there is a library opens until 2200.
Fuchu city is full of interesting spots mixed with old and new.
The city tries hard to attract foreign tourists so the city tourist center is quite active and very helpful. The must see spot is Okunitama Shrine one of 5 most renowned shrines in Tokyo.
https://www.instagram.com/fuchu_tourism_official/

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

A kitchen, a dining/living room and bathroom will be used from 0730 to 2200. But if you would like to to use a bathroom out of above time , please let me know.
The second floor, there are two rooms ( western and Japanese), a toilet , a washbasin, a microwave, an electric cattle and a refrigerator. If both room are available, you can decided out of two rooms. But for Japanese room, I some time enter in order to use balcony for hanging washed closes.
Please let me know your plan for a day _ what time you will be back to home etc.
Please keep in mind that...
I just do not want to do MINPAKU which just lent the room for only a few days. I would like to be your aunt so that as much as possible I would like to offer supper. In a rainy day, I can give you a ride to the station. I can wash your clothes once a week with free.
So, I do not want to let just a tourist stay at my house. If a guest prefers a hotel_like_stay , my house is not the one.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • 1566610775 original

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    Yukiko was so sweet to me the entire time I was there for two weeks she made me feel like I was at home very welcoming to me. Especially as an 18 year old I was very nervous because this was my first trip abroad will definitely be coming back in the future. I had such an amazing time there and can’t wait to come back.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies