About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A family house located in a safe neighborhood near Tokyo.
Easy access to main areas in Tokyo with subways / trains.
My wife and I both speak English since we had stayed in the US for few years. We have 3 kids and 3 cats looking forward to seeing you :)
Hope we could help to make your stay in Japan a bit more exciting and comfortable!!

5min walk to 24/7 supermarket, convenience store(Seven Eleven), restaurants, DVD rental shop.

Pets

3 Cats

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Guest room
From ¥4,000 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Futon Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
¥5,900
¥11,800
Weekly Price
¥35,000
¥70,000
Monthly price
¥120,000
¥240,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in safe and quiet area where it takes 10 minutes walk to Araijuku station where you can access anywhere in Tokyo within 20-60 minutes(Oji 20min., Tokyo 39min, Shinjuku 43min.).

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.
・Provide rooms under teikishakuya contract.
・Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please.
・Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after.
・Breakfast includes: Toast, Spreads, Coffee, Tea, Juice etc or Cereals and Milk.
・If there are any serious stains you will need to pay for it to be cleaned.
Please enjoy your stay and make your self at home.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • 1548000372 original

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Incredible experience! Taka and Kinuka san went above and beyond and made me feel like a family member and never a guest from the first day I showed up. The kids were chatting with me in Japanese which was a great opportunity to practice and improve my speaking skills, so I encourage you to give it a go if you're okay with kids and cats. Keep in mind the house is a bit far from Tokyo which was the only disadvantage, yet a good value for money and I'm definitely coming back again.

    Read more »

  • 1457077914 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    "The 3 month stay at the Asada family was great. The father of the
    family works everyday and the mother has a part time job so she can help
    you around. Since they stayed both in America, they speak great English
    (which is not common in Japan) and they are pretty open minded. This
    means they KNOW foreigners and dont mind you to commit a blunder in
    japanese manners :) I felt like part of a family. Of course there are
    always downsides you should be aware of:

    - kind of far away from tokio center (~70min (walk + train) and ~600Yen
    per train)
    - limited internet 10 GB per month (not a problem, if you are a short
    time tourist)
    - minimalistic room: small table (not a problem, if you are a short time
    tourist)

    But the good parts are worth it ;) :

    + real japanese family experience
    + two lovely little girls
    + five cats! If you're homesick just grab them for a cuddle :)
    + really nice family. You can take part in some regular events like
    barbecue, fireworks, shopping etc
    + near to the laketown shopping district. I have never seen such a big
    shopping center.
    + quiet area (if you move to Tokio you will hear trains and some
    motorbike gangs at night)
    + no housework! Laundry, dishes and cleaning will be done for you. Its
    like living at home with your mom again!
    + supermarket, drug-, and convenience store nearby
    + you can get dinner (sometimes even lunch) for a small fee. Really good
    to get to know japanese cuisine!

    Over all I can say I enjoyed this stay the most. I splitted my 6 month
    tokio experience over 3 stays and this was the best. Here you can relax
    and let your guard down. If you want to make a extremly sightseeing week
    in Tokio, just sleep at home, it might not the best, due to long way to
    tokio. But if you want take your time and experience japanese family
    life, this is it!"

    Sophie

    Read more »

  • 1509646923 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    I stayed with this family for around 3 weeks and we had a wonderful time together.
    When I needed help they were always there for me. Thank you for all your support! <3
    If you wanna go to Japan I can really recommend this family!!!
    I miss all of you!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    I stayed with this family for two weeks and can really recommend them. Always nice and caring. The house was really clean. You can easily get to the next station within 10 minutes and there are also supermarkets and drugstore nearby.
    All in all I felt like a real part of the family and already miss them ^^

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies