About the Homestay

Urban Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi there:)
* I will be on business trip in march so there will be sometime where you will need to stay by yourself! I can give you more details so feel free to reach out

I am Korean living in Japan and I have the coolest cat! I have a lovely house fully furnished and looking for room mate:)

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 100 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

From ¥3,833 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is located in the heart of Asakusa, several minutes away from the most popular shrine in Tokyo!

There are 4 subway lines within walking distance, so it’s well located and convenient.

Around the area, there’s a lot of restaurants and cute little shops that you can visit.

Local Area Facilities
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Hi there,

First, I have a cat! So please be gentle to the cat:)
Second, my kitchen is linked to my other room where I will be staying. On Monday and Friday I work from home so time to time I will close the door when there is meetings. It usually finish within one hour so you can use kitchen after.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

12 Reviews

  • Aedftp6s1drbnmnpjjuxu4h691t0ydzagz6kabaenq7kxg=s96 c

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2023

    Jay san was so kind and considerate. Her cat Tsuna is also cute, but kind of a Tsundre XD.

    She was so considerate that she even helped me find restaurants that can be suitable for me as I had a hard time with food there. Also she gave me snacks for my cats!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntuymzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c530a093e79a6f77c0fc1e2350cd799b2c2bc5ec&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    Had a lovely stay at the place - great location, lovely house and amazing roommates (plural due to the cat)!

    Highly recommend it for anyone looking for a nice stay in Tokyo!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Jy est une personne agréable, sympathique et prête à aider .
    Le logement est confortable et propre.
    Bien situé dans le quartier d'Asakusa, non loin du temple Senjo-ji et de plusieurs commerces.
    J'y retournerai lors de mon prochain voyage au Japon.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Shin San and Tsuna are the best roommates :) so caring, chilled and both really great personalities. enjoyed the whole time and would have liked to stay even longer xD thank you so much, I had a great time with you (and also such a nice apartment and area)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjm3odi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d1043f46f486fd828fa3c1817d13682de0810c9d&style=small

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Shin-san was really accommodating with times for checking in and out and her cat is really the cutest! On days she was at work she left some homemade yogurt and coffee for me :) I got a little under the weather by the end and she helped me out a lot. The location is quiet while being close to Kaminarimon and there are a lot of cute, small food shops with english menus too. Super friendly host and cat and would highly recommend!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znja1mjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f1204325ab7f670ab34b3271f5086204563ddd6c&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Jy was so friendly, nice, understanding and helpful. I wish to see you in spring. For real this time. Take care

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntkwmzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7b66a6faad3b197e7c95ee2c59dc6110daee417b&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Super cute host, with good communication! Nice home with everything you need for your stay! I strongly recomend!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    Jy is a kind and helpful person, we had a great time together, her cat Tsuna is lovely!
    I am very happy to have met her :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndgwnjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6cdf2df19238a1783ba0f4aa1795c0de354a1e0e&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    Amazing host, couldn't dream better. So kind, so cute, so fun and so helpful. It's legit more important to meet Shin one day in your life than everything else :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    The accommodation is very well placed for tourism.
    She is a really kind person and her cat is very funny !

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies