About the Homestay

Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in quiet, safe and nice residential neighborhood, very short distance to the city center by train with comfortable transportation.
We have extra bicycle for guest to use to ride around or to the station.
The house is located 300m from Tamagawa river where you can enjoy open space, view and enjoy recreation activities.
Walking distance you have Todoroki Valley, shopping centers and restaurants.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Cozy bedroom
From ¥5,714 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large room with plenty of neutral light, the room located on the second floor with private toilet and washing basin.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
¥6,500
¥9,000
Weekly Price
¥40,000
¥60,900
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located 20 min from Shibuya, Tokyo city center and 20 min from Yokohama.
Very comfortable train and bus access from the Airport and main stations.
walking distance to the station is 15 min or 5 min bus ride.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please respect the the people in the house.

Smoking is not allowed.

16 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    During my 3 weeks of vacation I had a really good time.
    This family is great.
    They helped me to discover Japan until I left.
    I recommend this family ❤️️❤️️❤❤️

  • 1531992319 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Incredibly lovely hosts. Went out of their way to help me: booking taxis, sourcing breakfast bananas, washing my clothes, and happily answering my ten-million questions! They also have a bicycle you can leave at the train stations, so it took me MAX an hour to get to my meetings. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

  • 1502519052 original

    Japan
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    This family was truly amazing!
    I felt extremely welcome there and they did everything they could to make my experience in Japan a memorable one! They sent above and beyond and I truly felt right at home! I recommend this family for iter travers staying in Tokyo!

  • 1481239231 original

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    I spent a very enjoyable month with Edi, Satomi and family. My ground floor room was small but cozy, and came with exclusive use of the small downstairs toilet/washbasin across the corridor, and shared use of the family bathroom. I was also made to feel very welcome to use the family kitchen/lounge/TV room or the outside balcony at any time.

    The house is about 3 mins walk from a bus stop from where it is about a 10 minute ride to the station, or I found I could walk it in about 15 minutes or a little longer via the park. I was also given use of a bicycle which cut the time to about 10 minutes.

    The real joy of staying here was in spending time with the family. It was a great delight to discuss all manner of topics with Edi, and I learnt much about the Japanese way of life from Satomi (who is also an excellent cook), and indeed from the whole family. I ended up feeling very much included in family life. Although I'm not especially fond of dogs, I found the family golden retriever friendly and easy to live with.

    Read more »

  • 1467154924 original

    Ukraine
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    I had a great time at Edi's place. It is easy to get to by public transport, cosy and clean. Edi and his family were very welcoming and gave me an interesting perspective on living in Japan. Their dog is sweet too! I will come again with pleasure and recommend this place to other travellers. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

  • 1462280579 original

    Germany
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    My experience with the Family Edi was very good. All members of the family had been very friendly; the room was very good and quite. I got a bike and I was riding a lot so I could really refresh my memory of Tokyo.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Staying with Edi, Satomi & family for 3 weeks was a wonderful experience for me and my 14-year-old son. We had never been to Tokyo before and were grateful for their local knowledge, tips and suggestions. This Homestay experience immersed us in a Japanese way of life that we could never have experienced in a hotel. The room size and comfort of bed was fine, with the added bonus of use of private toilet and basin. We had the use of 2 bicycles. Access to public transport was close by and easily accessible. Satomi looked after our laundry every day and even cooked us evening meals whenever we felt like a night in. Our experience was faultless. We will forever be grateful for our unforgettable 3-week stay in Tokyo.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    Notre séjour a été très agréable. La famille est très gentille et la maison est située dans un quartier calme. L'accès au centre de Tokyo est facile. Nous avons été ravis !

  • 1496503758 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    Edi and his family were very welcoming during my stay in Japan. Everyone was very welcomeing and helped me feel right at home. They also offered many suggestions of where to visit

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies