About the Homestay

Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of four me, my husband and two children.
We try to make you feel at home and if you have any problems we make sure to help you. The room is in a house on the 1 floor but no lift.
One can use the kitchen/dining area with the terrace where you can enjoy your morning tea/coffee.
A new kitchen has been implemented in the room for private and easy access. In It one can find an Oven, Hob, Fridge and all kitchen utensils.
The room is perfect for 2
Very close to the house there are many shops, bus stops to various places, and good language schools.

Pets

Rabbit, Canary, 2 Parrots

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From 18 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is a large room for 1 person or a couple. It is in the 1st Floor with no lift, facing the garden. 15 minutes away there is the University of Malta and the University Residence Only 2 minutes from the bus stop named Abos.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
18
36
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is situated around 3-5 minutes from the bus stop Abos from the respective bus stops you can go to the beach, the Capital City Valletta, Buggiba and many more destinations. The University Residence, the University and the Hospita are around 15 minutes far. The area is full of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants as well as some nice fashion boutiques and specialist shops. Also free parking is avalible in the area.

Local Area Facilities
  • Beach
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

6 Reviews

  • 1545856403 original

    Spain
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    It has been an unforgettable experience that I would like to repeat again, I have felt at home.
    Thanks

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Judith in ,

    Thanks a lot Antonio it was our pleasure and hope to see you again. Antonio is a great person.
    Thanks again
    Judith and all the family

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Belgium
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Well located , the house is 15 minutes away from the city center by bus.
    Judith and her family are very friendly, I enjoyed being with them for my short stay.
    Thank you for everything.

  • 1522700098 original

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    I stayed in Malta for three weeks. I made a good choice. The Judith's family is really welcoming.

    The room is big, the kitchen is good and the house is clean.

    The house is close to the university so if you are a student I will suggest you to choice the Judith's house.

    The house is not far from Valletta (only 7km) but the buses don't work very well and the traffic is hard. You will spend also 30 minutes to arrive at the Valletta fontain.

    Near to the house there is a big supermarket and a farmacy.

    A wonderful experience.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Judith in ,

    Dear Antonino
    It was our pleasure hosting you in our house and we really enjoyed chatting with you.
    You are always welcome.
    Best regards Judith

  • 1521754532 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Thank you for hosting me. My trip was really great as I had a really nice place to stay. You are a very warm family, God bless you.

    House is always clean and neat. Well done Judith ! Thank you all

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Judith in ,

    Dear Esther,
    Thanks a lot for choosing our home and we where very glad to host you.
    You are a very nice and quiet person. Good luck for your future.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    I stayed with Judith and her husband, Peter, and their lovely children (Mariah and Jonathan) for 8 days in December 2017. They are an amazing host family and extremely kind and helpful.
    Judith and her family were very welcoming and made my stay very enjoyable. We used to have dinner together and the conversation was very engaging and cheerful.
    The house is spotlessly clean and tidy and is very well located (3 minutes walking distance from the nearest bust stop). There is a big supermarket nearby as well. The room is spacious and has its own kitchen.
    If you enjoy living with locals, and want to learn more about local culture, Judith's house provides the ultimate experience.
    I highly recommend this house to everyone who is a genuine traveller.
    I will definitely go back again, hopefully in the very near future.
    Thank you.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Judith in ,

    Sher is a very interesting, intelligent, clean and open minded person who you enjoy spending time and chatting with him.
    I highly recommend him as a guest and thanks a lot for choosing our home to stay.
    We are looking forward to see you in the future and you are always welcome.
    Thank You.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Judith and her family are great hosts, and were very welcoming. The house is well located to transport and such sites as Mater Dei hospital and the University, and I often walked to Msida, Gzira, and Birkirkara, which are not far away from their home. Importantly, Judith and her family were engaging and vibrant, with good conversation, and made me feel at home while away from my own home. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with this host.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Judith in ,

    Thanks a lot Joseph, it was our pleasure hosting you in our home and you are always welcome

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies