About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

As my wife works in London and I am retired I have a spare room with either 2 single beds or room with one double bed. Private bathroom only for guests and guests have use of kitchen and roof terrace.
I am a very friendly and enjoy playing golf. I get along with people from all cultures
having spent my working life working with people from many different countries and cultures. I do have a pet cat who is loved my anyone who meets him.
My Home is in Swieqi, near St Julians. 2 minute walk to Bus stops to anywhere on the Island. St George's Beach and Paceville and St Julians is a 15 - 20 minute walk but my
Home is in a very quiet area. Food stores are close by.
I really enjoy meeting and making new friends from all walks of life.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 28 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From 19 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
20
35
Weekly Price
139
240
Room 2
From 24 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
25
47
Weekly Price
170
280
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is located in Swieqi, Close to St Julians 15 - 20 minutes walk, which is the entertainment hub of Malta with Bars, Resteraunts coffee shops Supermarkets and shopping centers. My home is however in a very quiet area.
Bus stops are a 2 minute walk giving access to all the island and Supermarkets close
by. The airport is situated approximately half an hour away and is accessible by bus or taxi.
St George's beach is a 20 minute walk.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking only allowed on roof terrace or balcony. No smoking inside.
No Parties.
Respect host and neighbors
No loud music
Don't waste water and electricity
Be tidy and keep room clean.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Photo

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    January 2020

    Comfortable and nice apartment, friendly welcome. Dave available for any request.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family David in ,

    Thank you for your Reasonable review. BTW you left behind PJ.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Belgium
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    David is so friendly and nice. We past a good moment. Her home is too beautiful. We return by him very soon ☺️

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family David in ,

    Thanks for the review guys Merci Hope to see you again soon
    Dave.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Dave's place is really lovely and clean, and Dave was very welcoming - we had a lovely time!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family David in ,

    Thanks for your review Keely. It was a pleasure hosting you. You are always welcome to return. Hope you had a good holiday in Italy.
    Dave.

  • 1532844646 original

    Netherlands
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    David is a great host. Everything went smooth and well. Great location. Spacious room and bathroom at very reasonable price.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family David in ,

    Thanks for booking with me. It was a pleasure hosting you. You are always welcome to return. Kuki misses you already and says Hi. Hopefully see you again.

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies