About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Somos una familia mexicana que vive en un ambiente muy agradable al sur de la ciudad, en casa vivimos tres personas.
Mamá Paty, hermana Diana y yo, Joshafat. Además, tenemos tres perritos a los que amamos, se llaman Chiquis, Zuzu y Huesitos, (este último está temporalmente en lo que le encontramos casita) y una gatita.
Tratamos de ser muy ecologistas, yo trabajo como biólogo restaurando áreas verdes en la ciudad y mi hermana es gerente de ventas de productos orgánicos.

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 201 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Cinderella Room
From $185 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$214
Weekly Price
$1,450
Monthly price
$5,570
Hermione Room
From $211 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

It is a very lighted room with a small terrace. It has a lamp in the bed, a small fountain to relax, as well as basic products of personal hygiene. A blackboard to organize your days :) It is located on the top floor.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$248
Weekly Price
$1,650
Monthly price
$6,335
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are located south of Mexico City, Coyoacan delegation, the house has an excellent location to move, it is in a closed street and very quiet.
Close to shopping centers, subway, main avenues, as well as the Autonomous Metropolitan University, the Tecnológico de Monterrey and the National Autonomous University of Mexico.
15 minutes from the center of coyoacan.
Very close to the southern bus station that has departures to Morelos, Acapulco, Puebla, Veracruz, etc ...
Light train a few streets walking.
Market on wheels once a week.
Sports center almost opposite!

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

IMPORTANTE:
Por cuestiones de seguridad, nos resulta muy importante que las invitadas solamente sean mujeres, también es más cómodo porque que el baño es compartido.
En solidaridad por tu economía, omitimos la tarifa de limpieza que marca la app, te ofrecemos que tú lleves a cabo la limpieza, comprando los articulos necesarios para esto.
De lo contrario se cobrara.
Si comes en la habitación, se pide no se dejen restos pues atrae hormigas.

1 a 2 días $40 pesos
3 a 4 días $60 pesos
5 o más $80 pesos a la semana.

For safety reasons, we find it very important that the guests are only women, it is also more comfortable because the bathroom is shared.
Cleaning
In order to keep on with the App rates, we don’t include cleaning services, but we can gladly offered with a rate of $80 pesos a week if it’s required.
If not you are required for you to clean the room, shopping the necesary stuffs.
If you want to eat inside of your room, please keep in mind to take the dishes and rests of food out of the room so it doesn’t attract uninvited guests (ants, or other bugs).
1 or 2 days $40 pesos
3 or 4 days $60 pesos
5 or more $80 pesos once a week

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzcxntc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5344f8b3093b07b969d8f2490acb25e2748b971a&style=small

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    They were very thoughtful and kind, and I appreciated their recommendations for things to do and see! The room was spacious and the WiFi connection was fast. It is a nice, quiet neighborhood but close to public transportation.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjm5nty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  23d5976d975734cbe6d4b8c57eeaf8f385ffdcf1&style=small

    Colombia
    Age 35 - 44

    Automated Post
    May 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 15 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtkzmtg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0cbc5a05f75c99e9253352d85b243a3de0b2a606&style=small

    Austria
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2022

    Muchas gracias a ustedes para tenerme por más de 2 semanas!
    En especial gracias a la mamá, Paty! Paty siempre me dio tips donde podría ir y también me mostró lugares y mercados cerca de la casa.
    La casa es muy limpia y la cama muuuy comoda!
    El piso también está súper cerca del Terminal de los autobuses del Sur y está en un distrito muy seguro.
    Cuando regreso a la capital, segura que me queda con está familia de nuevo!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtu0mzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f3c05c659f99738c9602dc5bd0703da016f00403&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    Super ! I spent 6 nights at Paty, Joshafat and Diana's place. The room is bright, the location is easy (near transportation and shopping), the neighborhood is safe and the family cares about your safety. Thanks to you 3, I recommend !

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Josefat and his family were so welcoming and treated me like part of the family. Paty, the mother, would invite and take me dancing with her a couple days during the week. Josefat introduced me to UNAM, the major university in Mexico City and put me in contact with a friend if his to help me practice my Spanish. Though my Spanish wasn’t great, the family was patient and kind with me. I plan on returning to Mexico City soon and returning to their beautiful house in the unique Coyoacán region of Mexico City.

    Gracias por todo!

    Anne

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Hey :) I have been here since 3 months and I can just say that I love it here and that I can highly recommend it to everyone else visiting Mexico-City. I felt really welcome.
    The house is locaded really close to the wonderful barrio Coyoacan. The family is very helpful and can give you a lot of recommendations for the City. Thanks a lot for this lovely stay!
    Vanessa

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83ndi0mz9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  4034d8986f3d0384e5fdb16c8c697ea5f2483167&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2017

    Hola a todos!
    Me quede dos semanas en esa familia muy calida y siempre disponible para
    ayudar orientarse en la ciudad o conocer bien los puntos de interes.
    Son muy agradables y muy acogedores. Pati es muy risuena y le encanta compartir con gente
    extranjera. Me senti como en casa y todavia cuando pueda les voy a visitar :)
    Tambien la casa se ubica muy cerca de Coyoacan un barrio bien bonito donde vivio la famosa pintor Frida Khalo.
    Les recomiendo mucho esa familia mexicana. Y Pati cocina muy rico!!
    Very lovey stay in this family that I recommend to anyone visiting Mexico.
    They are vey helpful and like to share with foreigners. I made myself at home, it was a wonderful stay :) And Pati cooks very well!
    Camille, de Francia

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Joshafat in ,

    Camille es una maravillosa huesped, muy tierna, le encanta conocer, muy valiente y aventurera, simpática, con quien se puede platicar de cualquier tema, fue un gusto tenerle con nosotros.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies