About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Lovely ladies ranging from 6 to 69 years young! I am a 41 year old home-owner and working mother of one who lives with my daughter and mother in a home-and-income dwelling. Reasonably large 2-story warm house, smothered in sun and located in a safe, friendly neighbourhood. The bottom one-bedroom apartment is occupied by my retired mother while my daughter and I occupy the top 3-bedroom dwelling. Spare room is in the top section. I have a teaching background and I'm a Social Services practitioner (Social Worker) whose interested in the welfare of others and showing acts of kindness. We love to laugh and are friendly but we are also fiercely independent. No pets. Can offer a comfortable room in an easy going environment. Great for someone who doesn't mind others around but likes to do their own thing too.

Additional Info

English speaking household. Off-street parking available. Culturally diverse family with open religious and liberal political beliefs. We don't judge and expect you won't either!

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

The Blue Room
From $25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large room with private bathroom ensuite. Carpeted, drapes, double wardrobe, heat pump/air conditioner. Wi-fi available. Living room equipped with TV/cable. Kitchen use available, or evening meals provided weekdays only for an additional $50 per week.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$25
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the hills of Redwood, Tawa bordering on the Redwood Forest Reserve. It requires about a 10-15 minute walk from our home to public tranport (trains north/south and some buses). Sunny, warm, airy and light, our home is warm and accommodating set in a lovely neighbourhood. We are right up the top of the hills in Redwood (above Tawa flats). We are about a 8-10 minute drive from Porirua City (including Whitireia Polytechnic), or about 12 minutes drive to Wellington's Central Business District and city (non peak hour travelling). We have good train transport to and from the city, or for travelling North on the line. Buses are not as frequent. I personally travel by private vehicle only. Good access to shops and facilities including the library, public pools, parks and outdoor recreation, sports arenas, the cinema and museums.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Board

House Rules

Be respectful and courteous, bearing in mind I have a 6 year old daughter. Guests and visitors welcome but please no sleep-overs with out prior arrangement. Landline available for local calls (user pays for international tolls). Laundry facilities available for independent use. No smoking indoors but outdoor area accommodating. Guests able to use kitchen facilities but must tidy after use. Can assist with some sight seeing and tourists attractions but prefer someone who is comfortable being independent and capable of getting themselves around. Happy for guests to mingle and socialise within family home and shared spaces but a separate living area available for guests with TV, cable and free wi-fi

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies